We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wedding Location”
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sky Ranch Lodge
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Wedding Location”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here in March for a friends wedding and had an excellent stay.

The rooms are very basic and the bathroom is small but the staff are incredibly sweet and helpful.

The sunset lookout provided a dream wedding location and the staff at Sky Ranch helped to make a great day for the couple.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ailsafross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    495
    130
    59
    34
See reviews for
389
575
61
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SE PA
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Traveled with a friend (gals trip) and was a little wary of what her reaction might be to the room, but once she saw the grounds the next morning and realized how central the location is and what fabulous views and serene the place is, she was sold ! Thought we should be given free water for each night of our stay, but it was left in the room only the first night. Hope this place never gets sold to big developer. It is absolutely CHARMING. Did not need to use washer/dryer this visit, but there are some on the property. Used hot tub and met a variety of folk from all across USA.

Room Tip: garden view, ask for first floor with no one above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netherholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This sweet little place is up by the local airport (no major air traffic-- small planes and helicopters that we never heard). It has one of the best views in the area and people are sent here by their B&B hosts to take it in. But that's at the Public Overlook area, which gets a bit mobbed. SkyRanch has their own, private, scenic overlook where they've built a little garden, complete with trickling water feature and humming bird feeders. They have a wine bar, beer by the bottle and on tap, and smoothie maker nearby. For sunsets I thought the 1/2 hour preceding the sunset was far better than the sunset time itself-- so get there early. The rest of the gardens and landscaping are also very nice. The rooms are adequate, and clean, and for the price we were very satisfied. Pleasant staff too. We wanted to come back after 5 days at the Grand Canyon to break up the drive to Phoenix. Not only could they accommodate us but gave us a "returning customer" discount. Sweet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phlismon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria bc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was our first time visiting Sedona, so only booked this place for one night. The reviews sounded like the type of accomodation we were looking for, and our only disappointment was that we did not book it for longer. Our room was exactly as described, clean and comfortable, and the fireplace added to our enjoyment, as we sat looking out over the Red Rocks and Sedona in the distance. The views were breathtaking. The next time we visit Phoenix area, we will stay at Sky Ranch Lodge and do day trips to Phoenix.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Sedona-you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloverVictoriaBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This lodge is up on a plateau with a panoramic view of the Sedona Red Rocks. The rooms are very average in style and decor, but clean. The service is good. The grounds are nicely laid out and well maintained. BUT- the reason you come here is the spectacular view. There is no place in Sedona that offers this breathtaking view. You look across at the Red Rock formations, with the town of Sedona down below. As the sun goes down, it is equally beautiful, as the town lights up. If you don't have a room with a view, there is a large common viewing area that offers the same view. There is also a trail that meanders through cacti, where you may see a roadrunner.
All this is offered at very competitive rates. I would definitely recommend Sky Ranch.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the Red Rocks- it's the best view in Sedona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The best thing about Sky Ranch Lodge is the location. The property is located on top of Airport Mesa and guests have great views of Sedona to the north - well, those with rooms on the north side of those who venture over to the patio. The grounds are also fairly nice, with a number of mature trees and plenty of sitting areas to just enjoy the weather. At our visit, there was some construction going on around the pool area - new paths and landscaping as well as changing rooms. The rooms themselves are OK. The facility is older but has been reasonably well maintained. We were in rooms on the other side of the complex as the patio viewing area, where a number of guests gather at sunset, but there are a few rooms that face Sedona and most likely have a terrific view from their private balconies. No problems to report, except that we could never get the wifi working. Front desk staff were a little clueless about that, so we just left it alone and had a fine weekend offline.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This place is disgusting. The place looks like the dirty cabin from national lampoons vacation. There's dead flies stuck to the windows, the shower head is old and rusty and the bed is big but harder than a rock! I feel dirty being in this room and the host at the front is slow and not helpful. Save your money because you're better off at a motel 8.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrldrqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.5 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Property: Sky Ranch Lodge
Address: 1105 Airport Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing