We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, my husband and I fell in love with the bed, so comfy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2009

We thought arriving early meant we would be told to store our luggage and come back, but we were surprised not only to be allowed in our room, but we were upgraded. We had a cottage overlooking the river. It was relaxing, gorgeous and a great location. We easily walked to the shops and restaurants. The staff was accommodating, polite and helpful. The morning free yoga class is a must as well as the evening complimentary wine. The business center made it easy to check email while sipping the tea that was provided. The bed was the most comfortable bed we ever slept in and the evening relaxing by the wood fireplace was magical. They provide all the wood you need and the fire is set to just be started and tended, extremely easy. We will go back and recommend the hotel to anyone who will listen!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardenross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,380 - 3,386 of 3,531 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2009

I booked this stay on the recommendaton of American Express and their fine hotels and resorts program. We were upgraded to a beautiful garden view cottage with a fireplace, outdoor shower and lovely front porch where we had breakfast in the morning. I say without hesitation that it was one of the best places I've ever stayed. Being the "off season' for Sedona we got very lucky as the place was quiet and not overrun with people (although there were other guests). The morning coffee and scones, the evening wine and beer reception, the Friday night stargazing with a real astronomer and telescope were amazing amenities. The staff including Scott, Ryan, Chris, Wade, and everyone else I didn't get the names of were just amazing. The location was terrific, steps from the main street in Sedona and the physical beauty of the property was just breaktaking. My husband and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsbybarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

I planned a weekend in Sedona for my girlfriend with the intention of proposing to her. The plan was to have a creek-side breakfast at L'Abuerge's famous restaurant, then take stroll along the creek and get a YES, and then check in to one of their newly renovated cottages. Not only was L'Abuerge an incredible setting for this special time in our lives, but the staff was an immense help.
I could write pages upon pages of how unbelievably incredible the staff was and how stunning the property was, but I will have to settle for a summary...
I read a few reviews highlighting the negativity of the renovation at L'Abuerge. Well, all I have to say in regards to that is that the renovation is a 25 million dollar face lift to celebrate 25 years being in business. Obviously construction zones are not as desirable as finished products, but it is hard to complain once you see the finished rooms. WOW! We felt like royalty in our rooms and they were absolutely gorgeous. And something to consider is that it is impossible to maintain the top spot in hotel operations if you never change anything. With this renovation, I can't see how any nearby hotels can compete with their class.
The hotel provided one of the most spectacular resort experiences we had ever had. If you are looking for relaxation, splendor, spectacular and unmatched service, delicious food with the most scrumptious setting, and the most superb amenities then you have to stay at L'Abuerge.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank want-more-vaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Yearly we have a Client Appriciation Party that involves hors d'oeurves, bar drinks, meals and entertainment for about 85 people. It is usually a challenge to communicate what we want and need. This year that was not an issue. Our event planner, Meghan, was most responsive and quick to answer our requests. The day of the event went smoothly, even with the threat of rain raisng the concern of needing to move tables. Every guest who spoke to us commented that the food was so fantastic - from the salad to the chicken dish and the dessert! The food servers were very attentive to providing food to everyone quickly and kept the water glasses and coffee and tea cups always filled. The beautiful view made the whole day even more superb.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

We got married at L'auberge in Oct. 2009 and everything about our wedding was all we hoped for and more--the location is exquisite, the food and cake marvelous, the weather perfect. We wanted our guests to have a trip of a lifetime, not only focused on our wedding but including all the wonderful, relaxing uplifting aspects of Sedona, too. We had our wishes fulfilled beyond our expectations. The staff at L'auberge, particularly Meghan Rudolph (our wedding coordinator) and Kara Clark were helpful, organized to a "T"--all the staff made our whole weekend really wonderful. As the bride, I was not stressed about all the details--I trusted we were in good hands with flowers, cake, decor--it was all perfect. Thank you L'auberge

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieRMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I will start with many compliments about the location. This is an absolutely gorgeous resort- so quiet and relaxing, amazing location! The rooms were unique, the lodge building was immaculate, the creekside was so calming. I would love to return every weekend, however, we will not do so as the way we were treated by the front desk/concierge staff. We are in our 20's, age wise, and feel that we were pushed aside as they assumed we were not "important" enough. When there restaurant was booked (which we were very excited about visiting), we asked of some suggestions of other area restaurants to go to, their reply was " It is a weekend in busy season in Sedona, and everywhere will be full, " and they would not help us, because, as the concierge reminded us at 3:00 that she was leaving at 6:00. Is it not the concierge's job, or even just plain helpfullness to do this? how's that for service? They assured us that they would do their best to get us in to their restaurant, and call us with an update- which we never received, but when we called in ourselves only an hour later, and before the restaurant even opened, there were amazingly open reservations- and when we arrived, half the restaurant was empty! This is a very pricey restaurant, and feel that they were "selecting" their customers! When brought to their attention the next day upon checkout, just to help improve the process for others, the same woman took no responsibility, stating "we have no control over the restaurant," when it had nothing to do with the restaurant at all, but all about their inability to help ( which you would expect out of a place like this... ) We loved the place so much, but cannot return out of principle now.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank lmvonada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Went to L'Auberge for one night. They allowed us to check in early and check out late on Sunday. We never left the property because everything we needed was perfect. From dinner to the fireplace to the creek to the outdoor shower we enjoyed it all. Why leave?

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nittanyTempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
985 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $400 - $1,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing