We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Arrival at property was so welcoming. From the cookies, chilled flavored water, to getting checked in and walked to our room by Chase. He was friendly, helpful and professional! Looking forward to dinner creek side tomorrow night!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbka6863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We hope your dinner creekside was amazing! Thank you for taking the time to write you review while you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,436
    444
    207
    90
    58
See reviews for
573
2,096
105
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband & I stayed here in October 2013, looking for a relaxing and romantic get-away. The area, the scenery and the room was great but not for the price. Additionally, we were treated very poorly by the majority of the staff and other guests.

Our recommendation would be to stay somewhere more affordable and get out to enjoy the gorgeous red rock views.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 413ambern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, General Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your past experiences. Unfortunately without specific details on the service you received we are unable to review with our team. However, we strive to give memorable service to all our guests. We do value your review and as you can see from our other reviews, this is not the norm. Should you want to discuss this further, I would be happy to speak with you personally. Jesse Alexander 928-204-4313
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed one night, and the resort does not disappoint. We were upgraded to a cottage that I could have lived in. It had an outdoor shower and large porch built around a tree. The spa was fantastic, and dinner was delicious. Creekside dining was very memorable. I would highly recommend a visit here. It is worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the recommendation! We're happy you enjoyed your whole stay at L'Auberge and will see you next time you're in Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for a week for our Wedding Anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. The staff were friendly and professional. The amenities were exceptional. When we arrived we were asked if we would like to book the Sunday brunch, thank goodness we said yes because it is the best brunch we have ever had. Sitting by the creek listening to the water, watching the ducks and the humming birds was the most tranquil Sunday morning we have ever spent. We had already booked for dinner at the hotel and the food was delicious. They were very knowledgeable about the area and gave us good advice. The shuttle service to different places in the area was very useful and they always took and picked us up in a timely manner. Our room was very spacious and the bottle of champagne with chocolate strawberries made our stay very special. We will be visiting here again and recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Happy Anniversary, thank you for celebrating with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Finally had a chance to stay at the L'Auberge de Sedona for a birthday getaway! Our experience was great, from the staff to the amenities to the location. We traveled with our 3 children and they made us feel right at home! We worked with several of the wonderful staff, but a few that stuck out to me were Chase, Nicole, Hunter and Briana. Such great service at such a beautiful place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcarroll07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We're delighted you chose to celebrate your birthday with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and remembering the names of of our staff, we'll be sure to give them an extra thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at L'Auberge on a last minute reservation procured through American Express. We were already in Sedona and had booked dinner reservations at L'Auberge and when we called American Express to get us hotel accommodation they had two highly rated options and we chose L'Auberge.

We were very happy with our arrangements and while we stayed in a lodge room (no view) the room was quite nice, adequately appointed and had a small patio where you could sit outside and enjoy the ambiance. We anticipate returning again and will probably splurge for a creekside cottage or a vista cottage.

The service was excellent all around and while we only stayed the one night, we didn't find any reason to think that wouldn't be the case all the time. The grounds are immaculate, flowers, trees, gently flowing creek water and amazing views. Truly amazing views.

Definitely take the walk up from the lodge to the main street in Sedona. A number of locations exist for sitting and enjoying or photographing the famous red rocks of Sedona.

Room Tip: Specify the view you want, you get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisKate2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your last minute choice to stay with us, we're delighted that you enjoyed your experience at L'Auberge. We're glad you took the time to walk the grounds and find all our spots for photography and relaxing. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

After grueling hike of the Grand Canyon (North Rim to South Rim in a day), it was a well needed reprieve from the "quaint" lodging at the Grand Canyon. We had a beautiful Vista Cottage which had an amazing view of the red rocks in the distance. The service was exceptional. The friendly bellman showed us the amenities of the room, including the fire place which was one of the main reasons we booked the cottage. (Yes, even in the summer time, the fireplace adds a ton of ambiance at night). Unfortunately, the fireplace was not working. We contacted the front desk, they sent someone up to look at it and he was not able to repair it and left some of the parts of the fireplace sitting out on the floor. Before our dinner that evening we informed the front desk that the fireplace was still not working and they assured us that they'd have it repaired by the time we got back to our room after dinner. (See my review of the most romantic, and amazing dinner creek side at the restaurant). We came back to the room after dinner and the fireplace was still not working. Quite a disappointment. On a side note, the bathroom cabinets where water stained and falling apart in some areas. For this type of a high end resort, you'd expect them to maintain them better. On check out we mentioned our frustration with that whole fireplace experience, the friendly clerk did provide us with a $50 credit on our bill. It was a nice gesture, but at a 5-star resort, it didn't make up for our disappointment. All in all a fantastic stay, and we're looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We're glad you chose to stay with us after your Grand Canyon Adventure! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and let us know about your stay. We apologize for the fireplace not working during your stay and our engineering team will ensure they are all in working order. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
885 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing