We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valet, Beto, Is Incredible” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Belmont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valet, Beto, Is Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

On my vacation with my husband, Beto was extremely helpful and pleasant to interact with. He was respectful, very personable, and accommodating. Every time we were helped by him was a great experience, and it was very refreshing to deal with such a great young man.

Room Tip: Cottages were spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We appreciate your review and mentioning Beto...we agree, he's a great asset to the team. We'll be sure he sees this review and give him an extra thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,250
    402
    182
    78
    49
See reviews for
500
1,939
89
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I loved our 3 night
recent stay at this property as well as a wonderful dinner sitting creekside. Wade, the evening manager, extended himself to make sure that we were happy with our room, and the rest of the staff were equally as accoommodating.
We cant wait to return....

Room Tip: The cabins are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful property within walking distance to town, but wonderfully located to provide a more remote feel -- a perfect combination. The staff was incredibly friendly. The free car service was a great option, particularly for getting to and from dinner without having to worry about driving. Overall, a terrific stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLS102704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We agree and are quite thankful for 30 years in a great location in the heart of uptown, but just on the banks of oak creek! Thank you for coming to visit us and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful location next to scenic creek and red mountains in background. Rustic cabin-like exteriors, with rooms scattered over several slopes among different settings. Large with modern bathroom and outdoor shower. Nice deck to sit and enjoy mountain view. Our suite had spacious living and bedroom areas. There were some signs of age - draperies were torn in living room and one screen door fell off rails, but overall impression was still nice.

The restaurant on the creek is delightful. Be sure to ask for table next to the water. Food is artfully presented, good wine list, portions a little small but very well prepared. Service was quick and the staff very friendly. Ambience hard to beat.

Room Tip: Creek side or mountain view suites would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in your Vista Suite. Thank you for letting us know about the drapes and sliding door, we will be sure to work with our team to get these fixed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We took a trip up to the mountains from Phoenix. What bliss. The location is perfect, just off the downtown strip tucked away by the creek. The rooms are first class. There is something special about the cool green grass and the calming creek that makes this place feel planets away from the desert. We loved the stargazing, my kids talked about it for weeks. Feeding the ducks at the creek while enjoying the free coffee and scones in the morning was the perfect way to wake up. The pool was 'just right' in temp and the hot tub helped to relax the hikers aches. While I think this place is best for romance, it was still perfect for my family of 4. Kids want to return and so do I. I highly recommend this stay.

Room Tip: If you can stay on the creek I would do it. We stayed in a suite with a creek view. These are real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for making the short drive up from Phoenix, we are glad to be an escape from the summer heat! We're happy to hear your whole family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I usually only review restaurants on trip advisor but I had such an amazing experience at L'Auberge spa that I though I should share it here. I am impressed by this resort overall, everything from their rooms, to their creek access, to their brunch...but I had heard good things about the Spa and wanted to give it a chance. The spa itself is nice, even though it seems like an afterthought compared to the remodel they did on the restaurant and private cabins. I have traveled the world over and received massages from many people and in many different places. What made this experience so memorable was not the Spa itself, but rather my massage therapist Brandon. I have multiple injuries from a lifetime of accidents and living, but usually I don't request Deep Tissue massage because most therapists either don't have the skill or the pressure to be effective. Brandon was very approachable and professional during the intake process and asked all the right questions. He also put me at ease before the massage and made me feel very comfortable. The massage itself was masterful...perfect pressure and flow throughout, while feeling very deep and therapeutic. Again, I was blown away by how good the massage felt and by how humble Brandon was after the massage when I tried to express to him just how grateful I was. Even though the massage would be considered expensive for most, I would gladly pay it again. Please give the Spa a chance, whether you are staying at this resort or not. And do yourself a favor and request Brandon. One of the nicest guys you will ever meet and the most masterful therapist I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Thank you for the best massage I've ever had!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are honored to be your first spa review! Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to spread the word about your treatment. We will be sure to share this with Brandon. We hope to see you again...we have a couple new spa treatments coming soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is gorgeous. Nestled by a stream, beautifully decorated cottages and great food-- you'll enjoy your stay. My gym bag was lost at check in, and transferred to another patron. I called the hotel and spoke to Graham, who actually took a sincere interest in figuring out where it went. It's now being sent back to me. And although this small event may seem superfluous, it means a lot to me. That's the type of quality treatment I'd expect from a high-end hotel. Considerate staff who are truly dedicated to providing a great experience. Thank you, Susan W

Room Tip: Each room has a different vibe. We chose the hotel because it was pet friendly. Therefore, a cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We apologize for the misplacement of your bag and the inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for letting us make it right. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing