We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed with friends and this place was amazing. The service was second to none. They provided a well needed shuttle and all tips were included. Every staff member we passed throughout our stay made an effort to be nice and welcoming. I will recommended an return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smpetries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,249
    401
    181
    78
    49
See reviews for
499
1,937
89
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Amazing customer service!! Top notch resort! I would reccomend this place to anyone going to Sedona.the free shuttle is a great perk. My son was so excited to feed the ducks every morning or whenever, you can ask or feed at any time!
Thanks for everything, a special shout out to Beau from your surfer friends in San Diego.
Darek, Susan and Harper Evans

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRocknSUZEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for recommending L'Auberge and for the shout out to Beau, we'll be sure he hears it! We hope to see you and your family again soon...the ducks are always here to be fed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Unbelievable customer service from the second we checked in all the way until check out!! We were greeted by the valet Beau who several minutes after our arrival brought a complimentary bottle of wine to our room to say "welcome"! Unbelievable!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 82681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We're thrilled to have you as our 1,000th review, thank you very much for the great review!! We'll be sure to give Beau an extra thank you for his hard work, he's a great asset to our team. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

For my wife's birthday we splurged on two nights at L'Auberge De Sedona and are so pleased we did. We stayed in an extremely well appointed spa cottage (love the outdoor shower!) and dined creek side. Setting, accommodation, food, wine list, and especially the service....everything about this resort provided an exceptional, memorable experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for celebrating your wife's birthday with us! We're delighted that you left with great memories and enjoyed the outdoor shower. We hope you plan to spend another special celebration with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We really needed to unwind and this place did it for us! Very pretty, clean rooms, good location. The staff is total perfection! Extremely professional and yet genuinely friendly and helpful. Our final bill stung a little bit but it was so worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We're delighted that you got what you needed...a place to unwind. We definitely aim to please! Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Lured by the promise of a wood-burning fireplace, I arrived at Garden Cottage #8 only to be instructed by the bellman on the mechanics of the gas fireplace . Quite shocked and disappointed, but exhausted by my drive, I told the front desk the next day that both the confirmation letter and the webpage for the Garden Cottages touted wood-burning fireplaces. As it was over Christmas and the resort was full, they could not move me. I did notice external stone fireplaces on every "Garden Cottage" but mine. I had really been looking forward to the ambiance of a crackling, aromatic wood fire. The resort was otherwise nice enough, but I felt deceived, especially as the room was not cheap, and the webpage twice mentioned a wood-burning fire. Upon my return home, I wrote a letter asking them to reclassify the cottage as something else, so nobody else is taken in, but have yet to hear from them. Therefore, I write to alert potential guests who crave a wood fire to beware.

Room Tip: If you don't have a dog, rent a creekside cottage with fireplace. Guests with dogs are restrict...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanporr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

A cobbling of cottages along Oak Creek made all the more inviting by the enthusiastic, courteous, engaging attitude of the staff. And, I mean all the staff -- from bell hop to reception to concierge to maître d.

High enough in the red rock to be cool in the evenings. Dining outside along the creek is a delight. The food is inventive. The service impeccable. The rooms are spacious and most front the creek where the ducks might interrupt happy hour.

A true pleasure.

Room Tip: Creek side is the right side. Further away from the main house may be quieter, but not by much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We certainly hope the ducks were a pleasant interruption to your happy hour! Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. We are lucky to have an amazing team at L'Auberge! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing