We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN SEDONA!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My friend from Minneapolis was in town (Phoenix) and we wanted to head up to Sedona for a girls trip... we found this hotel online and am SO HAPPY we did! It was an amazing experience all around. From the cabin we stayed in on the creek, to breakfast by the water with ducks floating by, to the customer service form Natalia, Ryan, and Angelica (who took fabulous care of us), to the Vista Suite we stayed in the second night. All in all - the experience was so fun that we can't wait until we get to go back! PS. the food was amazing! I might even drive up for a day trip just to dine there! Definitely stay here even if you are on the fence... you will be so glad you did!

Room Tip: Cabin 6 is the best cabin by the creek for privacy, view, and creek location (with waterfall sounds...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We're glad you made L'Auberge your girls getaway location! What a great photo from your Vista Suite, thank you for posting! Please come up for the day….Sunday brunch is a great excuse to get out of Phoenix!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,349)
There are newer reviews for L'Auberge de Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,385 - 2,391 of 3,349 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a great older, but well maintained, property in a killer location along the creek and below the road away from noise. A full complement of quality staff services from valet parking to concierge is available. A very pleasant rule is that there is no tipping allowed. If there was a staff one would like to tip, this would be it. The entire staff, with one exception being a young bartender who was inattentive and rude, was just great, helpful, and personable. An outstanding staff member for our visit was a young lad named Chase who assisted us several times and made himself available at any time. One can eat in the bar (short menu but good) or the on-site restaurant (very good). We are a very picky couple and we liked this property, its wonderful staff, and the attention to detail. Idaho Travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your review, we're thrilled that you enjoyed the location and service. We'll be sure to thank Chase for his assistance. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

From the time I first drove up into the resort drive-way, I felt welcome and greeted immediately by their staff. It was such a surprise being called by name as if I was part of their family as my car door was open and greet with genuine smiles. The staff was so accommodating and provided excellent service. My suite accommodations and view from the resort hillside of the Red Rocks was incredible beautiful with the sunset and delicious breakfast on the terrace while the fireplace was blazing with an elegant fire. The jacuzzi like bath jets and whirlpool was so stimulating and the outside shower was refreshing. If you need a getaway and truly a peace of mind in the presence of the Lord, L'Auberge de Sedona is the place to be!!! I like to first Thank, Denise in reservations who made my trip extra special and others such as John, Concerige, Guest Relations, Spa team and Cody. In other words I like to give thanks and Blessings to the L'Auberge de Sedona Resort Family. Sincerely Dr Robin

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSHUACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dr. Robin, thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about L'Auberge. We appreciate you mentioning the staff that took extra care during your stay, we will be sure to acknowledge each of them. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

L'Auberge has customer service down to an art form. From the moment we arrived, they were as helpful and accommodating as any place we have ever stayed. Ophelia checked us in and made sure we had the exact room we were hoping for ... she really went above and beyond to ensure our stay was everything we wanted it to be! All of the staff consistently aspire to attain this level of service, and it made staying here a luxury experience. The grounds are spectacular and impeccably maintained. The rooms are luxurious and yet somehow homey. We LOVED having the wood burning fireplace to cuddle up by every night. We had the garden view cottage (31), and whoever complained about the view needs a new perspective. We had trees around us, a small view of the creek and the ducks and a hint of the red rock mountains. It was idyllic. Overall, we thought this hotel was the perfect relaxing, romantic getaway spot, and we would not hesitate to return or send friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We love your description of the rooms "luxurious and yet somehow homey", it is definitely something we strive for. Thank you for staying with us and writing this review, we're glad that we were able to make your stay memorable. And thank you for spreading the word about L'Auberge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night Thanksgiving stay at L'Auberge. We stayed at one of the villas near the spa. The villa itself was beautiful with plenty of room, a bathroom boasting not only a jacuzzi tub and shower large enough for two, but an outdoor shower as well. If staying at L'Auberge I would insist on getting a Vista Villa. For only $50 more per night we could have had a view of the red rocks.

The best thing about the L'Auberge is the food. The restaurant and bar serve outstanding meals. I had the best bottle of wine ever here, and the service was understated and superb.

That being said, we will not be returning to stay at L'Auberge. It is at the same price point as Enchantment, yet it cannot compare to the services offered at Mii Amo or the incredible views. We will definitely be back to dine at the restaurant, but we plan to stay at Enchantment.

Last note, I really did enjoy the non-tipping policy. Tips are only accepted by the wait staff in the restaurant. I have never been at a non-tipping resort before, but I did enjoy not searching for a few dollars every time we used the valet, bell hop etc.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay in a Vista Villa to get a view of the Red Rocks
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9_Months_A_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us over Thanksgiving weekend and for writing this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and we agree that you'd really enjoy a Vista Cottage with the same amenities as a Spa Cottage but with an amazing red rock view! We do hope to see you again at the restaurant when you're in Sedona next and hope to find your second favorite bottle of wine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I just returned last night from three lovely nights at this resort.

We arrived in Sedona on Wednesday and stayed somewhere else that night so I had called the week prior to request an early check in, knowing it could not be guaranteed. Denise had been very freindly and at that time she thought it would be possible to get in early and we should call the morning of check in to confirm. She was a lovely women, very friendly and professional. However on the morning of, at 10:15am when I called, they said our room was still occupied, but since check out was 11:00 we could get in by 12:30. We showed up at that time, but it was not yet ready, so we went for a drink - no big deal - but they had said it would only be about another 1/2 hour, we had not eaten yet and wanted to freshen up after doing a 5km run that morning, they were going to call my cell, but after 2:00pm, no call came and when we went to check, the room was in fact ready... a bit anoying but not a big deal.

We had a Spa Cottage Room that was incredible, great location, perfect views, very quiet and lovely amenities. Bed was too comfy, I didn't want to get up in the mornings!

We did eat at the Creekside for thanksgiving dinner, our waitress Rebecca was lovely and very helpful, but over all I was unimpressed, it was over priced and the dining room lacked ambiance. Don't get me wrong , our meal was great, just not worth what we paid (and we travel and eat at a lot of high end restaurants - this was under par).

We did take issue with the pre-added gratuities, and felt this was too much for the amount we used "staff". We had turn down service the first 2 nights which was great, but our last night it was missed - I read this a lot on other reviews, yet you are paying for this "SERVICE" - I should have mentioned that to the front desk on check out , but we were in a bit of a rush and I forgot. As for the valet, we only retreived our car once out of the whole stay, and also only used the shuttle once so again, would have preferred the ability to tip ourselves.

As for the dog freindly thing, we are dog people, but I had issue with the fact they were allowed in the lobby area, in fact we came up for an after dinner drink on Friday night, all of the chairs were occupied, one of them .... BY A DOG... and the lobby itself smelled like wet dog, we turned and went back to our own room for a night cap.... that was annoying.

We will for sure come back to this resort some day, we found the location, property and staff everything we hoped for and will recommend it for sure.

Room Tip: Spa Cottage are great size and location
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank menhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all your comments about your experiences. As we are constantly striving to improve our property and services for the future, your review and comments about check-in, the restaurant, lobby and service fee will be discussed within our management team. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Superb: One of the most beautiful locations in Sedona on Oak Creek. Our accommodation, a creekside cottage, had a large deck with Oak Creek running alongside, and a cozy fireplace within.

Poor: Priced as a ‘luxury’ accommodation (over $500 per-night) does not equal up to the quality of the staff and service. Even though the staff is ‘friendly and ‘empathetic’ they lack in professionalism, they are less than professionally trained in their demeanor. The creekside cottage was below par in cleanliness, as we found dust throughout (on the door jams, picture frames, base molding, under the bed) and upon dropping something on the floor and rolling under the bed, I found a spider living under it, with a full web encased with its feast. The Bathroom has a tub/shower and towel quality/amenities, which you would expect to see in a much more moderately priced hotel, a Walmart quality clock radio. The restaurant is over-priced given both, the food and service quality.

Overall: This was my third and most likely my last stay at at L’Auberge, over the course of a year (8 room nights in total, at ~$10K). The L'Auberge uses its name and location to cater to a clientele as a superb luxury location, although they are subpar on delivery. I will now take my annual spend to a different location that appreciates its return guests, and provides the quality of service that is at par with the price point.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AZHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $417 - $1,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing