We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay at this amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Second stay at this amazing place”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was second stay for girls getaway here. As other reviews mention, the location is gorgeous and can't be beat as far as feeling like you are in a secluded lovely spot yet steps away from town. The staff were incredibly attentive again, especially the bell stand staff and transportation staff. They were so friendly and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a ride. They have added a pool which was nice. My only disappointment was in the spa. There was not much atmosphere in the small coed waiting area before your treatment. My personal preference is gender specific relaxation areas but this was a small thing considering how much we enjoyed our stay here. I do wish they would also rethink their pet friendly policy; it's a bit annoying to wake up from a nap due to a barking dog. The food is very good and scones and coffee in the mornings is a very nice touch. If able, splurge for a cottage; it's worth it. The outdoor shower and fireplaces are very nice to enjoy. We certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saqsaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for coming back to L'Auberge! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the improvements to property including the pool and new outdoor showers. We look forward to welcoming your group of ladies back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,399
    439
    206
    90
    57
See reviews for
559
2,070
102
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and the setting is great! The staff was welcoming and friendly. We stayed in a creek side cabin and loved it! It was so peaceful and beautiful. The rooms were well appointed,comfortable and just lovely. We had a wonderful dinner by the creek! Our stay was wonderful and we would not hesitate to stay here again if we are in the area!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We do hope you plan to be in the area again! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Terrific staff. Food is stratospheric. Loved the gardens and creek-side ambiance. Clean, well-appointed rooms. Fireplaces lit at night added a touch of rustic elegance to the lodge where we stayed. Would go back again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: I had a nice room, but the view wasn't terrific. I would inquire about a room with a view next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for you review....we love the word choice, "stratospheric"! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and meals with us. Next time, we suggest you try one of the CreekSide Cottages. You'll have a great view of the creek and a wood-burning fireplace in your cottage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at L'Auberge over veterans day weekend and I loved it!!! I did not want to leave this place. It is beautiful beyond words and the service was topnotch. From the bell staff that was prompt in approaching us at check in to the wonderful girl that checked us in. I wish I could remember her name because she was wonderful. To the housekeeper that delivered towels to our room.

The room was huge with a pre set fireplace, pull out sofa, and a phenomenal patio. In the morning I grabed a cup of tea and sat in the swings they have by the creek while I watched the ducks to the wonderful sound of the creek it was just perfect! I will definetely be looking forward to staying at L'Auberge in the future and will be refering it to everyone.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a creek view as much as I love the views in Sedona the creek side cabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at L'Auberge. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the relaxing sights and sounds of the creek. We are so lucky to be located right along Oak Creek and that the ducks entertain us daily! Thank you for referring us to your friends...we hope you plan to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had an amazing hot stone massage from Brandon - was one of the best massages I have ever had! The spa is small, but the property is beautiful and peaceful with the creek flowing through the grounds. We really enjoyed the spa and sitting by the creek and fire pit for drinks and appetizers after our treatments. My friend said that her massage from Kevin was excellent as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank JeanneUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your spa experience. Yes, our spa is petite but we strive to make up for the size with the quality of the treatments. We're delighted that both you and your friend had great services!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The perfect setting for our sales team meeting, the lodge and attached ballroom were just the right size to house our team and provided a meeting location that was steps outside their hotel room doors. Everything about this resort was convenient which made for a stress-free and enjoyable meeting. Entire staff was courteous and helpful from sales, event manager, banquet, valet and house keeping. The food was creative and delicious. There was nothing about the place that we didn't like. Highly recommend as a business meeting venue. Can't wait to come back for a personal vacation stay!

Room Tip: Resort is an easy 2-hour drive from Phoenix.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We're delighted to hear that you had a successful meeting! The location of the Lodge and meeting space lends themselves perfectly for a corporate meeting. We hope to have your group back again...and of course for you to come for a personal, relaxation stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed in a Spa cottage that featured a fabulous spa tub, outdoor shower and deck. The staff here has an attention to detail and friendly caring attitude that is quite rare to find. Dining at creek side is so tranquil is almost defies description. Just sitting there enjoying the great food (dinner and breakfast) you feel like you never want to get up and leave! This facility has it all for those of you that are looking for high end relaxation and service that is truly top shelf. We are not big travelers but would go back here in a instant. We would have to say this was an over the top experience!!

Room Tip: If you want privacy they have cottages that are free standing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for writing this review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the tranquility along Oak Creek...something we wish we could bottle up and send you home with. We hope you come back again to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
877 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing