We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Auberge de Sedona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Motel(Sedona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Motel(Sedona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,629)
Filter reviews
3,629 results
Traveler rating
2,715
501
238
110
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,715
501
238
110
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showercreek sidecreekside cottageno tippingduck feedingvista suitecreekside diningthe cottagesvalet staffwood burning fireplacebeautiful creekred rocksturn down servicebeautiful propertygolf cartspa servicesthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,676 - 2,681 of 3,629 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at L'Auberge over veterans day weekend and I loved it!!! I did not want to leave this place. It is beautiful beyond words and the service was topnotch. From the bell staff that was prompt in approaching us at check in to the wonderful girl that checked us in. I wish I could remember her name because she was wonderful. To the housekeeper that delivered towels to our room.

The room was huge with a pre set fireplace, pull out sofa, and a phenomenal patio. In the morning I grabed a cup of tea and sat in the swings they have by the creek while I watched the ducks to the wonderful sound of the creek it was just perfect! I will definetely be looking forward to staying at L'Auberge in the future and will be refering it to everyone.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a creek view as much as I love the views in Sedona the creek side cabin was the best!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at L'Auberge. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the relaxing sights and sounds of the creek. We are so lucky to be located right along Oak Creek and that the ducks entertain us daily! Thank you for referring us to your friends...we hope you plan to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had an amazing hot stone massage from Brandon - was one of the best massages I have ever had! The spa is small, but the property is beautiful and peaceful with the creek flowing through the grounds. We really enjoyed the spa and sitting by the creek and fire pit for drinks and appetizers after our treatments. My friend said that her massage from Kevin was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
Thank JeanneUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your spa experience. Yes, our spa is petite but we strive to make up for the size with the quality of the treatments. We're delighted that both you and your friend had great services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The perfect setting for our sales team meeting, the lodge and attached ballroom were just the right size to house our team and provided a meeting location that was steps outside their hotel room doors. Everything about this resort was convenient which made for a stress-free and enjoyable meeting. Entire staff was courteous and helpful from sales, event manager, banquet, valet and house keeping. The food was creative and delicious. There was nothing about the place that we didn't like. Highly recommend as a business meeting venue. Can't wait to come back for a personal vacation stay!

Room Tip: Resort is an easy 2-hour drive from Phoenix.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We're delighted to hear that you had a successful meeting! The location of the Lodge and meeting space lends themselves perfectly for a corporate meeting. We hope to have your group back again...and of course for you to come for a personal, relaxation stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed in a Spa cottage that featured a fabulous spa tub, outdoor shower and deck. The staff here has an attention to detail and friendly caring attitude that is quite rare to find. Dining at creek side is so tranquil is almost defies description. Just sitting there enjoying the great food (dinner and breakfast) you feel like you never want to get up and leave! This facility has it all for those of you that are looking for high end relaxation and service that is truly top shelf. We are not big travelers but would go back here in a instant. We would have to say this was an over the top experience!!

Room Tip: If you want privacy they have cottages that are free standing.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the tranquility along Oak Creek...something we wish we could bottle up and send you home with. We hope you come back again to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This property has everything there is to offer. From making the fire for you in the fireplace to no add on's for services around the resort like valet service, resort services like other properties have been charging, this is on exceptional place to stay. Located close to everything you could want to do in Sedona. And for things that are further, they have the shuttle services you need. All you have to do is ask, they will do it….great place!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the "cabin rooms". Try asking for one close to the stream, magical moments as you sit outside and take it all in..The Most Relaxing
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Fall is a great time to enjoy a wood burning fireplace in Sedona, we're delighted you were able to experience our Fireside Concierge services. And yes, we do our best to transport our guests around uptown Sedona so there's no need to worry about parking. Thank you for posting this review and your creekside photo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews