We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spa experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had an amazing hot stone massage from Brandon - was one of the best massages I have ever had! The spa is small, but the property is beautiful and peaceful with the creek flowing through the grounds. We really enjoyed the spa and sitting by the creek and fire pit for drinks and appetizers after our treatments. My friend said that her massage from Kevin was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
Thank JeanneUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your spa experience. Yes, our spa is petite but we strive to make up for the size with the quality of the treatments. We're delighted that both you and your friend had great services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,355)
There are newer reviews for L'Auberge de Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,407 - 2,413 of 3,355 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

The perfect setting for our sales team meeting, the lodge and attached ballroom were just the right size to house our team and provided a meeting location that was steps outside their hotel room doors. Everything about this resort was convenient which made for a stress-free and enjoyable meeting. Entire staff was courteous and helpful from sales, event manager, banquet, valet and house keeping. The food was creative and delicious. There was nothing about the place that we didn't like. Highly recommend as a business meeting venue. Can't wait to come back for a personal vacation stay!

Room Tip: Resort is an easy 2-hour drive from Phoenix.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We're delighted to hear that you had a successful meeting! The location of the Lodge and meeting space lends themselves perfectly for a corporate meeting. We hope to have your group back again...and of course for you to come for a personal, relaxation stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed in a Spa cottage that featured a fabulous spa tub, outdoor shower and deck. The staff here has an attention to detail and friendly caring attitude that is quite rare to find. Dining at creek side is so tranquil is almost defies description. Just sitting there enjoying the great food (dinner and breakfast) you feel like you never want to get up and leave! This facility has it all for those of you that are looking for high end relaxation and service that is truly top shelf. We are not big travelers but would go back here in a instant. We would have to say this was an over the top experience!!

Room Tip: If you want privacy they have cottages that are free standing.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the tranquility along Oak Creek...something we wish we could bottle up and send you home with. We hope you come back again to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This property has everything there is to offer. From making the fire for you in the fireplace to no add on's for services around the resort like valet service, resort services like other properties have been charging, this is on exceptional place to stay. Located close to everything you could want to do in Sedona. And for things that are further, they have the shuttle services you need. All you have to do is ask, they will do it….great place!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the "cabin rooms". Try asking for one close to the stre...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Fall is a great time to enjoy a wood burning fireplace in Sedona, we're delighted you were able to experience our Fireside Concierge services. And yes, we do our best to transport our guests around uptown Sedona so there's no need to worry about parking. Thank you for posting this review and your creekside photo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were in a Creekside room for a single night and from check-in to check-out we felt there was no reason to leave the hotel at all. Service is A++, really love that the service charge is added to the hotel charge. We participated in their stargazing tour (included), and daily duck feeding. We also visited the hot tub and Spa—I highly recommend the Sacred Stone massage. I loved the swinging porch chairs by the creek and the creekside dining. Very memorable stop on our tour of the southwest.

Room Tip: Anything creekside is fantastic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for making L'Auberge one of your stops, and for taking the time to write this review. We're glad you were able to enjoy our daily activities....stargazing in Sedona is amazing, we love being able to share that! We hope you plan to stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is at the top of my list for service and overall appeal. From the moment you check in you're treated as a special member of the family. The bartender was great as was the restaurant(see my review). Loved the ready made fire in the fireplace. Splurge for a cabin.

Room Tip: The closer to the creek the better
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheUglyAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are thrilled to be at the top of your list, thank you! We do like to think of our guests as members of our family, we're glad you felt that! We hope to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The location close to uptown Sedona is very convenient. I stayed in the Lodge. Room was acceptable but nothing special. I don't know about other Lodge rooms, but my room did not have a nice view. Massage with Brandon at the Spa was excellent and the spa is quite nice. I checked in with Nicole and Chase showed me to my room - both were friendly and helpful. Bartenders were friendly. Other service was average - not bad, just nothing special. I would recommend this hotel for those seeking a romantic getaway. I would not recommend hotel for those traveling solo as I was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheresthebeach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We appreciate you writing this review. We're glad that you enjoyed your spa treatment and bartender service. L'Auberge does tend to be a location for romantic getaways, but we also gladly welcome solo trips, girlfriend getaways, family reunions, etc. Thank you for your comments about being a solo traveler as we will take and discuss different ways we can service solo guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $414 - $1,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing