We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The only problem I have is I only stayed 3 nights. Surpassed all expectations from the moment I parked the car in the front. Valet, bellboys, activities, and duck feedings. The hotel is located creekside which just has an amazing view with the water running. Rooms have balconies of the red rocks. It is just incredible. I must have forgotten more but this place is the best I have ever slept at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of L'Auberge, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,883
    346
    154
    69
    42
See reviews for
439
1,610
76
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the moment we drove up to this beautiful place we could tell this was going to be a wonderful week-end. First we were greeted by Chase and Hunter who were friendly helpful and quick to take all our belongings. Then as we walked in we were again greeted with the sweet smiles of Brianna and Nicole who were eager to get us checked in so we could enjoy our stay. From Sunday brunch by the creek with a wonderful waiter Lou who waited on us hand and foot to the fabulous massages we had by Rebecca and Brandon as we listened to the creek near by. Dinner was by far the best we have had in a log time, Michael was first class. The sad part was when we had to end our great experience at this special place but Rene was wonderful and efficient and then we were on our way back to California. WE BE BACK and hope to see the familiar faces of all those who work so hard to make this place what it is.

Room Tip: The rooms along the creek are wonderful as you can hear the creek while in your room if you just ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Sounds like an amazing stay! We're so happy you were able to experience L'Auberge, the restaurant and spa. Thank you for remembering all the names of the employees that made your stay memorable, we'll be sure they get an extra pat on the back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had Suite 58 and loved the view of the creek and close proximity to the restaurant and lobby. This room also had a wood burning fireplace where the staff relaid the firewood each day. We were OK with having the wonderful walk-in shower and no tub; but, I, personally, would have loved a "tubbie" after the Pink Jeep Tour! Also, L'Auberge had a free shuttle service for guests that took us to near-by restaurants and shopping areas and picked us up when we were finished---loved it! The Concierge Staff was EXCELLENT and dinner at L'Auberge was over the top fabulous. Our traveling Buddies loved the stay as well; they were in room 55, and we all vowed to come stay again.

Room Tip: Everyone, from the parking attendants to room service to the Chef at the restaurant, was beyond exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 468susanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We're glad you enjoyed the rooms in the CreekHouse...if you have a group needing 5 rooms, this is the place to stay. Or next time, we'd suggest a Vista Cottage with a jacuzzi tub...perfect for post Pink Jeep relaxation! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding people help to make a great hotel, and the staff here cannot do enough for you. A wonderful location by a creek where you can dine by the water under the stars. The food is exceptional from the breakfast muffins to the full blown dinner menu. The wine list is extensive and includes local Arizona wines. My suite had an outstanding view of the red mountains, but beware not all rooms have this, and the nearer to the creek you are the lesser the view. This hotel is well within driving distance of many of the local places of interest, local wineries and shopping malls. However long you stay, you will be sorry to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoloDanbury_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here and tried some of our Arizona wines. We hope you plan to come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at a creek side cottage. Not exactly creek side but close enough to see the creek from our lounge chairs. Nice grounds, the room was well appointed and in excellent condition, on par with other resorts in this price range. The staff was well informed and very helpful, really top notch. The spa experience was fine but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the creek view from your cottage and felt that our service was top notch! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted by a staff of about 5 at the front door, a gentlemen named Chris walked me into the lobby where Nicole checked me in gave me a thorough run down of the resort, amenities and hours of operation; Chris then drover me up to cottage where he proceeded to explain all functions and highlights of my room. After unpacking I went down to the pool and enjoyed the amazing views and relaxing atmosphere Then off to the Spa and was greeted by Heather she was very warm and professional I asked some questions about the services offered and she had perfect answers and showed me into the locker room which was very clean and relaxing.

Dinner Creek Side was absolutely amazing Cheryl was my server very kind and welcoming, I opted the chefs 4 course and had, the Dungeness crab crape, fennel and apple soup, tortellini, and the filet everything was served in a timely manner and perfect.
When I returned to my room I found it to be turned down and very relaxing, loved the chocolates on the pillow. Great night sleep, very comfortable beds and pillows, the sheet were soft and smelled amazing. Very nice and simple complimentary breakfast presentation on the lobby bar and in the restaurant, the duck feeding very fun and cute, 8:30 Yoga is a great way to start the morning, beautiful room and a great instructor. I will be returning to the L’Auberge

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravBizNpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Vista Cottage view photos! We so happy to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay at L'Auberge and our staff had such an impact on your stay. We will be sure to personally thank each and every one of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We are 3 days in to a 4 night stay at this charming hotel. We chose to stay in the lodge in a jr suite (against the advice of friends and other posters here). We're happy with our lovely room. It's a peaceful building with a sense of warmth and homey-ness. The grounds are gorgeous and we love the secluded, nestled feeling of being up next to the creek. Dinner creek side on the first night was spectacular. From the view, to the sound of the running creek, to the sedated, professional service, to the well crafted 3 course menu, this was one of the top 10 meals we've ever had. The bartender shakes a terrific dry martini (I don't even think there's a bottle of vermouth in the building ;)). I really like that this is a no-tipping property. There are a couple of small (easy to fix) details that need attention. The coffee offered in the lobby service is not very good. In room coffee service provides only 2 tiny creamers. This is not enough to soften the harsh flavor of the brew. Even after 3 mentions of this small detail, we never found extra creamers in the room. In a 4-star resort, every staff member should own the responsibility to attend to every detail. All in all, a good experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cuisinesavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review...we're delighted you had a great meal and dry martini! We apologize that we didn't have enough creamers in your room, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. After seeing your review, we regrouped with our housekeeping team to make sure each room had extra creamer. We hope that this helped to enhance your morning experience. Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Otel, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing