We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extraordinary experience of elegance and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, ny
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An extraordinary experience of elegance and luxury”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Although I only had the opportunity to spend two days at L'Auberge, I must say it was two days of relaxation and luxury beyond believe. Everyone at this resort just go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The restaurant and dining experience by the creek is just a pleasant moment in time with perfectly wonderful and drink. Staff throughout the resort seem to be available the instant you require something and smiles abound. The Lodge rooms are the least expensive in the resort but I did not feel at all they were compromised in any way because of that. I had a thoroughly enjoyable experience and would return in a heartbeat. Also, on departure, two bottles of nice cold water were in the front seat cup holder. Thanks for that nice touch.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the Lodge, I would suggest trying to get an room on the second level, I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgthemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for the great review of L'Auberge. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and are flattered by your description of the restaurant, "a pleasant moment in time". Thank you for posting your photo of the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,443
    445
    208
    92
    58
See reviews for
578
2,101
106
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just a first-class, unbelievable experience at this five star property. My wife and I spent three nights last week at Le'Auberge in a garden side cottage. The cottage was exquisite and had all the amenities you would expect to find. The staff was so helpful and cheerful and their superior training was evident in all that they did. The creek side restaurant has a setting unlike any other.... truly gorgeous place and wonderful food and service. "Keenan" deserves a special mention for his excellent service. He went above and beyond to make our restaurant experience unforgettable. We would recommend Le'Auberge to any discerning visitor to the Sedona area. It is not cheap, but is worth every penny and more .... indulge yourself !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing account of your stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed every part of your stay and hope you plan to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

When my now husband and I decided to get married we searched for a place that was romantic, intimate, and memorable. We found all three and more at L'Auberge de Sedona! I contacted the wedding department and received a lovely and most helpful email from Deborah Koontz. She was so patient and helped me work through exactly what I wanted. I am forever grateful.

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Randy and Eric who were so pleasant and welcoming. Eric was very personable taking us to our room and showing us around. We always enjoyed getting a ride from Randy up the hill so we would not have to walk!

I had a spa appointment for a facial with Jodi and she was divine. Best facial I have ever had. If anything else, will return for that!!

We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Congratulations to you and your husband! We're honored that you decided to have your intimate wedding at L'Auberge. We hope to see you both back for your anniversary...and another facial!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a great time here. The best service and very relaxing. We had the standard cottage - very large room. Restaurant and rooms are along the creek. Each room has it's own wood burning fireplace. It's a no tipping resort, so I'll mention that Wade and Chase did a great job getting us settled in and showing us the royal treatment.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and calling attention to Chase and Wade, we will be sure they are recognized for a great job! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the wood burning fireplace in the room, a great piece of our fall/ winter tradition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I visited for our "babymoon" earlier this month, and it was the perfect visit. The manager arranged for my wife and I to have non-alcoholic champagne/juice upon our arrival and chocolate covered strawberries. It was the perfect beginning to a lovely trip. (Note that we did not ask for it, we just listed the reason for our trip, and they put it all together on their own. It was really thoughtful.)

We debated as to whether we should reserve a stand alone cottage or stay in the Inn. While the whole property was immaculately maintained, we were pleased with our decision to stay in the Inn. The rooms were spacious, and the common areas were really comfortable, but elegantly decorated. You could tell you were staying in a nicer resort, but it was a good balance between fancy and comfort.

I had seen a couple of comments on TripAdvisor about the quality of service visitors had received from the staff. We had a completely different experience. From the moment we were greeted by the valet until we departed, including dinners, breakfasts, the spa, and everything in between, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. In fact, my wife commented on a couple of occasions that this was "the perfect getaway." I could not agree more. If/when we return to Sedona, we will absolutely return to L'Auberge.

Room Tip: If you don't care about having a lot of space during your visit, stay in the Inn/Lodge. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwdh1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Congratulations on your upcoming addition! Thank you for your review. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay here and felt well taken care of. Our service standards are very important to us and we appreciate knowing you had a perfect getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We only had one night at L'Auberge de Sedona but thoroughly enjoyed it. The property is beautiful and in a good location. Our room in the "Lodge" was quite nice but I think I would consider a cottage next time if it was in our price range. The deck was nice and was private but didn't have a view. So we spent a lot of time in the morning just hanging out on the patio by the creek reading the paper. So pleasant and relaxing. We bought the dining package so we had a dinner and breakfast "credit". Dinner on the patio was romantic and delicious and our server was terrific, however with drinks, tax and tip, we owed much more than the credit given. The breakfast credit was fine. A little disappointed we had to also pay for parking. A lovely place, nonetheless.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor of the lodge have nice decks. Just ask what your view will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snbvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for all your remarks about L'Auberge, we greatly appreciate your feedback as well as the photo you posted! We're delighted that you had a nice overall stay with us and enjoyed a romantic dinner. We hope you do plan to return and try one of our cottages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had an amazing stay at L'Auberge de Sedona. They treated us with such care and hospitality. We had a wonderful spa treatment, and our compliments to the chef at the creek-side restaurant! The food was exquisite and we got to meet the chef. We also received a guided hiking tour from Meg, and she was fantastic. It was the perfect hike through the most beautiful scenery of Sedona. We were supposed to go to the Grand Canyon but since it was closed, our plans changed. It was a blessing in disguise! Would love to come back!

Room Tip: Some of the villas are decorated in rustic decor, others more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaKate15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We're sorry that you weren't able to make it to the Grand Canyon, but thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at L'Auberge. It was a pleasure hiking with you all and enjoying your first Sedona experience, I hope you can come back...we have lots of trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
886 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing