We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly "creekside"!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our 3rd stay and we love it more and more every time! It is charming, cozy, calm, and in a gorgeous setting...it is literally built along the creek so everywhere you look, there is a beautiful creek, ducks, and beautiful trees and flowers. The surroundings are heavenly and the cottages are awesome. It is very family friendly and they provide cribs when needed which was a very good quality crib, I might add!
Above all, the service is the best part! Every single employee is equally helpful and a pleasure to be around. The food is delish! The only less-than-stellar part was that they switch bread types every day which is bizarre because it was really good one day and mediocre the next. But this is very trivial and I only mention it because we are French and bread is very important to us! We will be back! You will not be disappointed in any way!

Room Tip: "spa" cottages are larger and have better bathrooms than "garden" cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your continued support of L’Auberge! We’re having to hear that our grounds and staff exceed your expectations while you’re here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,580 - 2,586 of 3,387 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just wanted to give a shout out to our bellman, Allan. He had such a great attitude, was very helpful, was there when we needed him and his pleasant personality contributed greatly to our very enjoyable stay at L'Auberge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your shout out to Allan, we will pass this along to him and acknowledge his standout service. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed here many times. Our most recent visit was a nightmare at check in. We were early but they told us they would alert housekeeping and call our cell phone when our room was ready. We checked with the front desk after an hour and they told us in not too friendly terms they would call us when it was ready. We waited outside until 3PM and went back in to check. They acted like the room had been ready for a while. We had waited 2 1/2 hours outside. No apology and no explanation. We have lost our interest in this property which is in transition and losing customer focus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TennisBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, General Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback on our check-in process. Our guaranteed check in time is 3PM, but understand many guests would like to begin their vacation earlier. We do our best to accommodate all early check-in requests, unfortunately we were unable to with your most recent visit. Our front desk agents do have a procedure in place to call guests as soon as they hear the rooms are available. We will take your comments back to the team and address in our regular training sessions. We hope the rest of your stay was memorable. I would be happy to discuss this further with you, if you would like. Please contact me personally, Jesse Alexander 928-204-4313

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were only there for 1 night but I loved the property. The service is excellent. Great location . We had a reservation at the main lodge but were upgraded to a beautiful cabin on the stream. The outdoor shower is a great added feature!!! The restaurant for dinner had outdoor seating on the creek and it was excellent. Very romantic. The concierge was very helpful. I really loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your romantic stay in a CreekSide Cottage! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope that you will be able to come back and stay a little longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everything about this place was great! The staff was very helpful, the grounds amazingly beautiful, dinner by the creek was awesome, and our room was perfect. I loved the outdoor shower! We had cottage 24 which was not creek side but was just steps away. I especially enjoyed sitting by the creek, drinking wine, and feeding the ducks:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindar3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for writing this review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for adding in the photos...we never get enough of those ducks, they're such characters throughout property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at L'Auberge to celebrate the purchase of our company. Three couples were there for three days, we had requested specific cottages, they met and exceeded our needs. We were greeted by a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries. The celebration dinner by the creek was memorable, food was excellent, and they even brought in a cake from the town. The tranquility of the creek, the outside showers, and the attentive staff made this a wonderful celebration. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank octreehugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Congratulations on your company! We're glad to hear that it was a wonderful celebration and we hope you return for many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place was an oasis of calm, arrival and departure were handled effortlessly and the Vista suite we had was really fantastic. The layout of the Vista suites are such that they are cabins situated higher up on the hill of the resort but they are absolutely excellent suites and for those too lazy to walk around the resort there is a butler service in an extended golf buggy. We loved our suite perched on the hillside, we could sit in the jacuzzi bath and look directly out at the Red Rocks of Arizona, almost touch them in fact, it was a great view which we also had when we opened our full length curtains from the bedroom in the mornings, and then there was the decking outside the bedroom and lounge area with lounger, chairs and table , again with the amazing view.The bathroom was really well equipped with double sink vanity unit, fab jacuzzi bath, indoor power shower and out door cedar cabin hot shower.It also had a vanity area for the ladies and a small but effective corridor style dressing area. In the lounge was a coffee machine, fridge and gas fire. We did not need the gas fire being there at a time Arizona was suffering extreme heat 107 degrees most days.The staff were excellent and provided lots of bottles of cold water. The pool is quite small for the resort but adequate.We just loved the laid back ambience of the place.If you want a full service breakfast they do an a la carte style but if you want a lighter way to start the day then pastries and coffee are served in the reception area at no extra charge.

Room Tip: Vista suites are excellent and worth paying the extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADYRAWDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We greatly appreciate your gracious review of L'Auberge. Our Vista Suites are the newest addition to property and have become a favorite of many...especially the bathrooms! We hope you plan to return, maybe in the cooler months when the fireplace can be used!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
903 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $392 - $1,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing