We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a few nights here as a "mini-moon" after our wedding last fall. The grounds were gorgeous (mid-late Nov, lots of fall colors) and we were upgraded to a lodge room near the river, which was delightful. The service was OUTSTANDING during our entire stay and there was so many nice, thoughtful touches. We had a lovely stay here and would come back again without hesitation. Highly recommended. While you're in town, get a hot dog & beer at Simon's hot dogs!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,251
    402
    182
    78
    49
See reviews for
500
1,940
89
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at L'Auberge over the Spring Break holiday. The hotel is located in uptown, yet it is tucked away down below on beautiful Oak Creek. We stayed in a gorgeous creekside cottage that was both charming and elegant. Our room had a wood fireplace that was stocked everyday and an outdoor shower that was perfect for this time of year. The view from our patio was incredible and the patio was perfect for relaxing. The service was impeccable and the staff was extremely accommodating. Derek, the hiking concierge, recommended a perfect day hike that was the exact distance we were looking for. Russell and Connor, the bartenders, were quick with a drink and joke. They make delicious signature cocktails that you should not miss. Our waiters for all three meal periods were knowledgeable and kind. Two that really stood out were Michael, our dinner server, and Lulzim, our breakfast server. Both of these gentlemen exuded a warmth in customer service that often gets lost at fine dining, yet all the while they were on top of every aspect of the dining service. The food was incredible and lived up to the 4 Diamond rating. Everything from omelets for breakfast, to a pork belly cubano for lunch, and a four-course tasting menu for dinner were all superb in flavors and dished up artistically. We really appreciated the complementary scones and coffee in the early morning as this was our starter before we hit the trails for hiking. Sedona is truly a beautiful destination and L'Auberge is a world-class property. You cannot beat the ambiance of this hotel and the level of hospitality from the staff. We can't wait to come back again soon!

Room Tip: creekside and the vista rooms are the best choices due to the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renyasafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was my first time to Arizona and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. I had heard wonderful things about L'Auberge before booking my trip and was thrilled to experience it all first hand. When we first pulled up valet was pretty busy, but they still had a guy come over right away to take our bags. We went and checked in and the lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. We stayed in the creek-side cottages and the view was outstanding. Room was in great shape! Every night they had a turn-down service that was always prompt. The beds were incredibly comfortable, which made for a great nights sleep every night. We had a wood-burning fireplace that we took advantage of during the nights when the weather cooled down and we had an outdoor shower to make our trip even more romantic. It was the perfect getaway. We ate lunch down by the creek one afternoon and the food was great! We also had dinner in the dining room and breakfast outside during out stay and the service was phenomenal. Our server had a great knowledge of wines and our wine/water glasses were never empty. Breakfast was the same way. We also had a few drinks at the bar and the bartenders were all very friendly and had great cocktail recommendations. Overall the service and staff at L'Auberge were outstanding. Everyone always said hello and they really are there to help make your trip as perfect as possible. L'Auberge is a great place to go if you want a romantic trip or just to get away. The location is perfect, food was amazing, and ambiance was great. I will definitely be back and would recommend L'Auberge to anyone traveling through Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESNO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a great way to experience our first trip to Sedona! We checked in and had lunch at the hotel restaurant at a table beside the creek. The setting was perfect and the food was excellent. Our room was one of the Vista Suites and we had a wonderful view of the Red Rocks, that view changed from morning into the evening as the light and shadows changed. It was an uphill hike to and from the restaurant but the staff was always there to give us a golf cart ride back to the room. We were told at check-in that the hotel staff, including the valet parking staff was "taken care of" with the room charge and tips were not expected. That and other services make it nice that you don't feel like you are being "nickled and dimed" for every item or service.
We enjoyed the cozy bar and the restaurant provided excellent food and service. I also agree that the complementary coffee and scones is a nice touch for those of us that don't want to eat a full meal in the morning.
We had a great time in Sedona and plan to make it an annual visit and staying at L'Auberge is part of the reason we will go back. The setting, the rooms, grounds, services, and great staff made this hotel reason enough to return to Sedona.

Room Tip: The Vista Suites are great and I really enjoyed the outdoor shower. It is a bit of a chore to walk u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vintage1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Traveling from New York City, I already feel like Sedona is a different world, but the L'Auberge de Sedona truly transports you into an utter state of bliss. We stayed in a cabin with an out-door shower, truly one of the most awesome hotel rooms I have ever seen. Truly exceptional service all around, the hospitality here is unparalleled. Walking distance to the main street of Sedona (or if you ask, they will golf-cart you up there), which allows you to experience both the calm & seclusion of the property while being close to shops & restaurants.

Creekside dining is a truly outstanding plus for this property. One deficiency was pool, particularly if you go in the summer

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

L'Auberge in Sedona is an excellent property. The service...from check-in to check-out was outstanding. Every staff member was polite, pleasant and very welcoming. We stayed in the Lodge, which was wonderful, although next time I will definitely book a cabin along the Creek. The only slight negative to our room was the view...which is the only reason I did not give it the highest rating. Other than that we could not have been happier with this Hotel.
There are many rooms available with views of the beautiful creek or breathtaking mountains.
The restaurant is also excellent...so much so that we stayed for dinner both nights we were in town. All entree's were outstanding and again the service was excellent and first class.

The complimentary coffee, tea and scones for breakfast were a very nice touch especially after spending a week at the Fairmont in Sedona and paying $40 each day for basically the same thing. Bottled waters, newspapers (USA Today, WSJ and NY Times) were also complimentary.

We will definitely go back to L'Auberge for our next trip to beautiful Sedona.

Room Tip: If you can afford it stay in a Creek side cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! The CreekSide cottage views are hard to miss, especially as the Spring colors start to show. We hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for a weekend I Late January, for a company retreat. L'Auberge has to be one of the most beautiful resorts in Arizona, the staff are outstanding from arrival thru departure, We stayed in one of the newer Vista Suites, room is well appointed with spectacular views of the Red Rocks of Sedona. It was unseasonably cold the weekend we were there, but still enjoyed the outdoor shower and resort amenities. The Sunday Brunch is not to be missed, the array and quality of the food is the best around. The restaurant does local/seasonal menus and the quality and offerings are awesome. The only real negative we could come up with was with our room service dinner, my wife absolutely hates Blue Cheese, so when she ordered the salad she had the previous night in the restaurant, she was very disappointed to have it arrive via room service coated in Bleu Cheese crumbles. The R/S Menu did not mention it, so we thought it would be the same as the restaurant. It seems like there could be a better job done updating the R/S menus, since they do so much local/seasonal food offerings.
Absolutely would recommend L'Auberge to anyone wanting a 5 star resort with an outstanding staff and location.

Room Tip: The Vista Suites are at the back of the property perched on the hillside, views are spectacular! Cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenjanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing