We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Auberge de Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
$246
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$261
$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enchantment Resort(Sedona)
$405
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,675)
Filter reviews
3,675 results
Traveler rating
2,734
509
244
116
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,734
509
244
116
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showercreek sidecreekside cottageno tippingduck feedingvista suitecreekside diningthe cottagesvalet staffwood burning fireplacebeautiful creekred rocksturn down servicebeautiful propertygolf cartspa servicesthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
3,004 - 3,009 of 3,675 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were upgraded on arrival to a large well equipped cabin. The hotel was not busy, it being January. Throughout our stay the personal service from the staff was first class. We liked the fact that tips (except the restaurant) are included in the resort fee. It makes a change from the normal “tip-fest” you have to go through in most 4 and 5 star hotels in the US. The hotel has regular guest activates and this night they had the resident astronomer showing guests the stars from a spot in the car park. This was a great treat. We saw Jupiter close up. The night sky above Sedona is amazing. The man was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. This sort of thing put hotels above the standard.
We had dinner in the restaurant. The food and service were first class. It was one of the best meals we have ever had in the USA! Even if you do not stay here, try dinner. It is reasonably expensive but worth it.
The room was well equipped. It even has a separate OUTSIDE shower. The bed was large and very comfortable and we had a great night’s sleep.
Our only regret is that we only stayed one night. This hotel is faultless.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buiness Class
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

L'Auberge is nestled in a creekside location so close to the heart of Sedona you can walk to much of what the town has to offer. The best part of this place was perhaps the Sunday Brunch which, although a bit pricey at $55, was the only brunch I have ever been to where every single thing I put on my plate was fully consumed -- there were no "dud" offerings where you take a bite and are disappointed and leave the rest. And you can enjoy this culinary treat (as well as other meals) al fresco, right along the bank of picturesque Oak Creek. Hotel staff is very attentive and they have a refreshing no tipping policy (for valets, as an example). The only shortcoming I can recall is that the sleeping room itself was without a chest of drawers or even drawers in the bedside tables -- made it a bit awkward for fully unpacking, but not a big enough flaw to get excited about.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreeTopGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at L'Auberge and I would give it high marks for a peaceful and romantic setting. Our room was newly renovated and beautiful! Also, extremely comfortable. We spent 8 days in AZ at different locations and I would say that my best meal was at L'Auberge. We received excellent service from our waiter, Lulzim. We also enjoy hiking quite a bit so this was a great location from which to access a plethora of Sedona hikes. Our concierge, Derek, gave us great suggestions on hiking and definitely did not steer us wrong. His expertise, however, did not stop at hiking trails, he also helped us find an amazing mexican food restaurant and great pizza. All of his suggestions were right on the money. He was a pleasure to work with. The best part of this property, however, may have been the open air shower off the bathroom...a very unique experience to shower under the stars!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03Lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just arrived home from this trip. We had an excellent time as Sedona is stunning. We debated between L'Auberge and Enchantment and chose L'Auberge. The service was impeccable. Excellent bell staff, check-in, bartenders, wait staff, sommelier, etc. The location is creekside and lovely but you can't see the rocks from most places on the property and for that we were disappointed. The Lodge was nice although the lobby decor was a little outdated. We had a junior suite and it was clean and large but not anything to write home about. We paid $440/night in low season with a $70 resort credit per day and all tips except spa and restaurant were included and so was valet parking. It was quiet but the heater was loud. There was also not a full mirror anywhere in the suite. Bed was extremely comfortable with nice linens extra pillows etc. The spa was a disappointment - it had the basics but nothing to write home about - no steam room for the guys. And two of the three massages my friends got were lackluster. My husband said his Swedish massage was just a little pressing and quite annoying (get a deep tissue if you want any pressure). Also, it took multiple calls to finally get in touch with the spa to book appointments.

The restaurant is fantastic. We all thought its the best foodie place to eat on Sedona. The wine list is outstanding. The ambiance of the hotel restaurant, lobby and bar is just great alongside the charming creek with the ducks. In fact out second night we cancelled reservations to go elsewhere and stayed at the bar.

We ate lunch at enchantment which is a good drive from the town but is in a secluded area amongst the rocks. It was beautiful but more remote with probably a 10-15 minute drive to north Sedona.

Overall I enjoyed L'Auberge. I think we'll try Enchantment next time. We had a lovely stay but missed seeing the expanse of rocks in our views. Our junior suites were nothing to write home about but we didn't get to see the cabins. I hear those are great.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights in Sedona last spring at L'Auberge de Sedona. It was the off season and we were able to get a cabin right on the creek. It was wonderful. A two room cabin with a fabulous bed, a fireplace, a deck right on the creek and a great shower.

There are several good restaurants in Sedona and we tried them the first two nights. But the last two nights we decided to have room service dinner on our deck. It was great. The food was wonderful and we spent the evening listening to the water rush down the creek.

This place offers great rooms, a supportive and friendly staff and great food and drink. If we return to Sedona, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: The rooms by the creek are more expensive but they are worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frogman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews