We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Auberge de Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$132
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,746)
Filter reviews
3,746 results
Traveler rating
2,778
517
257
120
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,778
517
257
120
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showercreekside cottagecreek sideno tippingduck feedingvista suitecreekside diningthe cottagesvalet staffwood burning fireplacebeautiful creekred rocksturn down servicebeautiful propertygolf cartgrand canyonspa services
Filter
Updating list...
3,158 - 3,163 of 3,746 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The auberge is located in an amazing spot in this world of ours. Located next to a beautiful creek adjacent to the stunning red rock of Sedona. There are abosolutey no complaints in this regard. We stayed at this small resort for one night. It was a brief escape from our hectic lives and the auberge did not disappoint. There was an alpine/French feel that was delightful. The French restaurant is very good, but perhaps not as cozy as Rene's in town. The staff were extremely polite and took care of our needs very well indeed. They helped make our stay special. The rooms, the pool and the spa are not as amazing as some found elsewhere in the world. Fairly average to be honest. But not lacking. The cottages and the two main lodge buildings were nice all in all. The creek is a joy to while away an hour in solitude or in the company of a loved one. Truly picturesque. All in all I can recommend a stay here when in Sedona. We might be go back if there is a good deal, but next time I think we may consider a cabin further outside of town for ourselves or with the company of some close friends. All in all it was an ideal location for our mini-trip, very romantic and pleasant, we have only fond, positive impressions of the place. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jumpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous hotel! I cannot recall a time in my 6 day stay that the service was not above and beyond! Must do a dinner on the creek side. I consider myself a well traveled foodie, the food at the restaurant is of outstanding quality. 9 times out of 10, "dinner with a view=terrible food", but this place is definitely an exception. If the spa is your thing, definitely don't mess around with anything but the "Sedona Dreams" treatment with Bonnie. For the price, it's the best of all worlds! All over body exfoliation, massage with hot stones and a scalp massage. You will not be disappointed, I promise! The lodge was amazing. Perfect for 2 people. Room 545 has a pretty large patio compared to the others. We took advantage of the shuttle service to Tlaquepaque. When we needed a pick up, they were there in 3-4 min. If what you're looking for is night life, do not bother staying in Sedona. Everything here shuts down at 9 or 10pm, but I knew this about the town going into it. Enjoy a bottle of wine from Safeway, on your breathtaking patio. If you're interested in the vortexes of Sedona, take a tour with Linda Summers (concierge will have her info). She is wonderful! Don't miss Jerome either! 15 Quince restaurant was the best mexican/southwestern food I've ever had! Go between 2-4 pm and beat the crowds. Perfect place for rest and relaxation for couples, families and mother/daughter duos like myself and my mother.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice place. Not a lot of extras though. They have an exercise room that has one eliptical and some weights. Their "continental breakfast" ends at 8am. If you make the effort to get up and get down there before that you get little cheap scones or cheap mini-muffins, coffee and tea. If you miss breakfast, you can eat at their restaurant that serves cheap stuff for crazy prices. Pool is just as basic. No hot tub. But the room was ok. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I made the trip with our good friends. We started in Vegas, spent 3 days rafting in the Grand Canyon, a night at Yavapai Lodge at the South Rim and finally arrived at L'Auberge! We opted to stay in a Vista Cottage instead of Creekside because we got a really good rate for 3 Vista Cottages. The view of the rocks was amazing, and we really loved the room~huge bed, fine linens, mini fridge, HD TV,fantastic bath with inside and outside shower, big soaking tub ~we enjoyed it all! Immediately upon checking in, I filled the tub and ordered a glass of wine from room service, Here's a tip:on your way to the hotel, stop at Safeway,get a Safeway discount card for free and buy your wine at a deep discount. There are wine glasses in the room,.along with a coffee maker and mugs if you don't want to head over to the lobby in the morning. Have at least one breakfast creekside, it is pricey but delicious and the setting is just beautiful. As it gets close to 8 o'clock, the ducks come to be fed by the staff. About the staff~ there is no tipping,except at the bar and the restaurant, which is so easy.The valets are terrific! They will take you back and forth in the golf carts,arrange shuttle transportation, have your car ready in a jiff with the A/C cranked up and are really friendly and helpful. I found the morning dining room staff to be very pleasant, but not so much the bartender or evening wait staff. On Friday night we wanted to sit out at a fire pit by the creek and have drinks. We were hard pressed to find anyone to turn the fire on and then were told the bar was closing at 10PM! On Friday, at a resort, really????
L'Aubereg is an easy walk either uptown or downtown and a short drive to lots of good restaurants. We ate in the dining room our first evening, it was very good and they have a varied wine list. Etole was recommended,but it was closed for vacation, so we had Tex/Mex at The Barking Frog which was a hoot.Make sure Azure makes your guacamole tableside! Dan's Bistro is also very good,and is BYOB.
We had one issue.We took the Pink JeepTour (a must-do) and then did some shopping,had lunch and returned to the hotel at 1:30. I had a spa appt.and my husband wanted to take a nap,but the room wasn't made up-very disappointing.They came about 90 minutes later.One of our friends complained and they comped a breakfast, but this is really unacceptable at a 5 star hotel. The housekeeping is impeccable, they thoroughly clean the room every day and replenish all the amenties including water in the fridge, but they need to do it before mid-afternoon. Next day, we called to request service when we left the property. There is turn down service and chocolates every night, plush robes and comfy slippers. Definitely make a spa appt.~ it is so relaxing and the staff is excellent. The pool is small and there is not much shade, so opt for a swing by the creek instead. Overall,we had a wonderful time at L'Auberge and if we return to Sedona we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Creekside Cottages are more private and it's cooler by the creek, but the view is great from the Vista Cottages. Check for special rates.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineSlattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We picked this place to celebrate our 1 year anniversary after reading reviews on Trip Advisor.
We booked 4 nights directly through L'auberge's website to use their 'Renew your Romance' package, which gave us some in-house spending money. (It's the way to go, so you don't grimace too much at the prices of their spa and food.)

We stayed in the Lodge, and enjoyed our time there so much that we would skip on going to certain sight-seeing sites just to luxuriate on their King size bed, staring up their vaulted ceilings.
The rooms were very well maintained, and offered plenty of privacy. We never heard a peep from our neighbors, unless they were standing on the balcony of their room, but that did not happen often.

There IS a pool there, but it isn't your typical, 'jump into 8 feet of icy refreshing water' pool with a margarita/lemonade to sip on as you sunbathe, so families with small children be aware!
Instead- it's a heated salt water pool, with a depth of 3-4 feet. It's enough to sit and luxuriate in the healing salt goodness, but not enough to do continuous swimming laps. The entire pool atmosphere is one of peace and healing.

The Sunday brunch was exotic and fresh. There was a ridiculous amount of food, so come hungry and plan on camping out a bit by the stream so that you can try it all!
The spa is luxurious, and the staff hired are friendly and professional. I received a warm smile from every individual that I met, from the Maitre'd to the cleaning lady. They were all intent on their work, and did a marvelous job of making us feel welcome at Sedona.

The ONLY downside that we experienced was the uppity air that some of the guests bring with them. Yes, this is a premium resort. Yes, guests probably have a good amount of money, (or in our case, saved up a bit of money) to stay here. But those few guests gave my husband and I, (both in our late 20's, from NY, East-Indian heritage,) the impression that they were above us. It could've been our age, our skin tone, or the fact that we are NY-friendly. Whatever the case, just be prepared for the vast difference between the sunny disposition of the staff, and a few of their less-friendly clientele.

Will we stay here again? Probably not, we were really turned off by some of the attitudes we received, or that we witnessed the staff receive. But we WILL recommend this resort to others. Maybe if more pleasant people go there, it will make the experience better!

Room Tip: The "lodge" is very beautiful, so if the cottages are a bit out of your price range, don't hesitate to check the lodge out.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews