We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L'Auberge: where modern trends meet tradition to create a once-in-a-lifetime experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“L'Auberge: where modern trends meet tradition to create a once-in-a-lifetime experience”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is an amazing resort. The staff are welcoming and really go out of their way to help. The no tipping policy is refreshing and makes the experience that much more enjoyable. The place itself is breathtaking and looks even better than the pictures online--a rare occasion. L'Auberge has become an absolute favorite of the Kohn family and we are coming back! The restaurant is magnificent, the cottages are uniquely equipped to combine the best of traditional wood and modern technology. All in all, an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaKohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Public Relations Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing L'Auberge de Sedona. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you and the Kohn family back! Thanks again for taking the time to post feedback on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,392
    438
    206
    90
    57
See reviews for
557
2,065
101
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The hotel & spa lived up to the terrific reviews on TripAdvisor! Beginning with the moment that we exited our car upon arrival until the moment that we left, the staff tended to all of our needs and requests professionally, with courtesy and with a smile. We desired a few days away from our professions and wanted to be pampered. The creekside suite (with fireplace in the bedroom) was clean, well suited for us and very quiet. The dinner was elegant and the food well prepared and served. The wine list was excellent and affordable. If you are faint of heart, don't try the room service - it's pricey with the add on fees, etc. We had a fantastic couple's spa treatment that was a highlight of the trip. The only bump in the road occurred following a room service meal that was not their best effort. When we checked out we were advised (on their initiative) that the meal cost was credited to us and that the hotel regretted that we were not completely satisfied. I mean, what more can you ask? We will definitely return as you "truly get what you pay for" with this facility!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mint427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

If you want someplace where you can thoroughly relax this is the place. During our stay we went out early to do our excursion (Pink Jeep Tour) and sight see. But we found ourselves wanting to come back right after lunch to just sit beside the banks of the creek, feed the ducks and enjoy our drinks and company. The only thing that kept us from staying outside was the cool weather and darkness. The staff does go "over the top" to see that everything is perfect. I wish the same level of service could be found at any other place we've stayed in 35 years.

Room Tip: Creekside cottage - great place to enjoy the morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
248 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We chose a creekside cottage for our three night stay and couldn't have been happier! The room (#6) was secluded, quiet and beautiful. The service was simply over the top. I was a little concerned about their no tipping policy and being charged daily instead of my deciding who and what gets tipped. Well, NEVER even a hint of a problem. In fact, the staff went over and above anything one would expect.

Everday the fireplace is cleaned, stocked with kindling, wood and matches. The room was always immaculate. When my wife wanted another lounge chair for the deck, we were told that none were available. Five minutes later, one shows up on our deck. We got used to the cookies they put out every afternoon and one day when we got back late, we were saddened that the cookies had all been eaten and were no longer available. With mock saddeness, we headed to the room. Before we could get out of the lobby the concierge ran over and asked which room we were in. Why? She wanted to send a fresh batch of cookies to the room for us to enjoy. Now THAT'S service!!

Need a ride into town rather than driving your car and searching for a parking place? They are more than happy to oblige. Just hop in the "Golf Cart" and they will take you. BTW, the "golf cart" was a RangeRover.

I have not even one negative thing to say about this great spot. They made our anniversary so special!

Sedona is a special place. L'Auberge is a very special place. Visit and see why they have scores of awards and are often voted one of the best spots anywhere.

Room Tip: I asked the reservationist if she could choose any room for a weekend with her significant other whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We absolutely loved the grounds and the room was breathtaking along with the views. We were so happy to be there and fell in love with Sedona the second we entered into the magical town. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was one of the best I have seen, we used only the outdoor shower which is fabulous. There were a few things however that reduced my rating. Our room smelled like marijuana, I assume it was some sort of herbal air-freshener, but it just was too strong. We were unable to use the pool because there were a group of screaming kids playing. With a spa like resort, I was surprised they allowed children but maybe I would feel different if I had kids. The price was a little high for what you get in comparison to other places I have stayed.

Room Tip: We had a Vista Cottage which was fantastic for views, but it is a steep walk back and forth to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWlivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We went to L'auberge on an internet special (can't remember if it as a Groupon or Deal Chicken. . ). The rate was $159/night for a lodge room, with an extra $25 resort fee (covers all tips except restaurant/spa and includes internet access), plus taxes. It also included a $60 credit (for food/wine) during our stay. Considering this resort normally goes for about $300+/night, it was a wonderful price. There are wonderful things about the resort, and some that aren't so perfect. Location: Very nice, in the downtown area, right on Oak Creek. The bar/restaurant looks out over the creek, they feed ducks every morning, etc. We stayed in the Lodge (not the cabins) and one thing to note about that is that if you are staying on the side of the Lodge that is next to the other resort next door, you may hear noise from that area (we did). Room: The Lodge room was wonderful overall, huge bedroom with king sized bed (great mattress and linens), flat screen TV with HBO/Showtime, and a balcony with chairs. The bathroom area was very small, surprising considering the amount of room in the suite--they had plenty of room to make a larger bath area. Service: Wonderful throughout our stay, everyone is very friendly and ready to make your stay special. Food: there is a free (small) breakfast in the morning of coffee/tea/hot chocolate and mini-scones and mini-muffins. It takes place fairly early (6:30-8:30) and it isn't the healthiest of options, but still good. We had a glass of wine at the bar during our first evening, which was lovely, we were able to sit outside as it was unseasonably warm. Prices were a little high at the bar, which is to be expected at such a luxurious resort. We had dinner at the dining room on Saturday night (we applied our $60 credit to it), your choices are a 2-course, 3-course, or 4-course meal for $49, $59, and $69, respectively. We went with the 2-course meal, which was very good. They provide you with freshly baked bread with oils, special butters and an olive spread. Also an amuse buche, which might have been the best part of the meal. For an apptetizer, I went with the lobster bisque--a decent sized portion but there were no small pieces of lobster in the soup at all. It was more of a lobster broth. My date had the beet salad, which was uninspiring. For our entrees, we both had the filet mignon. They were very good, but the portions were small, 4-ounces or less. Other items on the plate were interesting but also small--a tiny bit of turnip puree, and a little square of short rib with 3 small gnocchi on top (this was about the size of a mini-candy bar, with a nouveau cuisine element about it--the short rib was molded to be in the form of a flat rectangle). But the flavors were great. Even though we passed on dessert, we were each given a wonderful truffle made by the chef, so it was a wonderful meal in all. We also went to the brunch on Sunday, which would normally be a splurge ($52 each and included mimosas/bloody marys). The brunch was decadent--a table of seafood (crab claws, shrimp cocktail, salmon), a table of vegetable salads (too many to list), and there was also a table of traditional breakfast entrees, an omlet station, a carving station with prime rib and turkey, and a huge dessert table. Wonderful, but not something I'd do more than once a year!
The only problem we encountered there was a pretty significant noise problem. We were in Sedona for the last weekend of the Sedona Film Festival, and the resort had rented out a room (within the Lodge or main hotel we stayed at), for the festival. It got crazy loud on Friday night--and the noise didn't even start until 10 PM. Impossible to sleep, even with earplugs. The noise problem was compounded by the rowdy crowd sitting outside at the resort next door. We complained about the noise on Saturday morning, and were told there were many complaints. They offered to comp us the brunch on Sunday (for 2) and of course we took them up on it (over $110 value). The noise on Saturday night was still noticeable (no events in the Lodge, but again the crowd at the resort next door), but we were tired and slept fairly well. Our comped brunch was awesome, and they even took care of the tip for us. I'm pretty sure we'll be back, but we will likely try some of the other higher end resorts first, and we would need to be guaranteed of a room on the other side of the Lodge (not adjacent to the resort next door).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about L'Auberge. We stayed for 3 days and loved everything about it from the service to the location to the accomodations.
I stayed with my family and although it is much more adult oriented we had a wonderful time.
They were very welcoming to 3 children. Our room was on the hill and was decorated beautifully. My children loved the outdoor shower.

All conciereges that I spoke with were well informed and went above and beyond
I cannot wait to go back to L'Auberge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIMOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing