We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/25
$194
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/24
Book now, pay at stay
$230
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$128
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$264
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,793)
Filter reviews
3,793 results
Traveler rating
2,811
524
260
123
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,811
524
260
123
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showercreek sidecreekside cottageno tippingduck feedingvista suitethe cottagescreekside diningvalet staffwood burning fireplacebeautiful creekred rocksturn down servicebeautiful propertygolf cartspa servicesthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
3,316 - 3,321 of 3,793 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

If you want someplace where you can thoroughly relax this is the place. During our stay we went out early to do our excursion (Pink Jeep Tour) and sight see. But we found ourselves wanting to come back right after lunch to just sit beside the banks of the creek, feed the ducks and enjoy our drinks and company. The only thing that kept us from staying outside was the cool weather and darkness. The staff does go "over the top" to see that everything is perfect. I wish the same level of service could be found at any other place we've stayed in 35 years.

Room Tip: Creekside cottage - great place to enjoy the morning coffee.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We chose a creekside cottage for our three night stay and couldn't have been happier! The room (#6) was secluded, quiet and beautiful. The service was simply over the top. I was a little concerned about their no tipping policy and being charged daily instead of my deciding who and what gets tipped. Well, NEVER even a hint of a problem. In fact, the staff went over and above anything one would expect.

Everday the fireplace is cleaned, stocked with kindling, wood and matches. The room was always immaculate. When my wife wanted another lounge chair for the deck, we were told that none were available. Five minutes later, one shows up on our deck. We got used to the cookies they put out every afternoon and one day when we got back late, we were saddened that the cookies had all been eaten and were no longer available. With mock saddeness, we headed to the room. Before we could get out of the lobby the concierge ran over and asked which room we were in. Why? She wanted to send a fresh batch of cookies to the room for us to enjoy. Now THAT'S service!!

Need a ride into town rather than driving your car and searching for a parking place? They are more than happy to oblige. Just hop in the "Golf Cart" and they will take you. BTW, the "golf cart" was a RangeRover.

I have not even one negative thing to say about this great spot. They made our anniversary so special!

Sedona is a special place. L'Auberge is a very special place. Visit and see why they have scores of awards and are often voted one of the best spots anywhere.

Room Tip: I asked the reservationist if she could choose any room for a weekend with her significant other which one would it be. She said her favorite was #6. She was right!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We absolutely loved the grounds and the room was breathtaking along with the views. We were so happy to be there and fell in love with Sedona the second we entered into the magical town. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was one of the best I have seen, we used only the outdoor shower which is fabulous. There were a few things however that reduced my rating. Our room smelled like marijuana, I assume it was some sort of herbal air-freshener, but it just was too strong. We were unable to use the pool because there were a group of screaming kids playing. With a spa like resort, I was surprised they allowed children but maybe I would feel different if I had kids. The price was a little high for what you get in comparison to other places I have stayed.

Room Tip: We had a Vista Cottage which was fantastic for views, but it is a steep walk back and forth to the main buildings.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWlivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We went to L'auberge on an internet special (can't remember if it as a Groupon or Deal Chicken. . ). The rate was $159/night for a lodge room, with an extra $25 resort fee (covers all tips except restaurant/spa and includes internet access), plus taxes. It also included a $60 credit (for food/wine) during our stay. Considering this resort normally goes for about $300+/night, it was a wonderful price. There are wonderful things about the resort, and some that aren't so perfect. Location: Very nice, in the downtown area, right on Oak Creek. The bar/restaurant looks out over the creek, they feed ducks every morning, etc. We stayed in the Lodge (not the cabins) and one thing to note about that is that if you are staying on the side of the Lodge that is next to the other resort next door, you may hear noise from that area (we did). Room: The Lodge room was wonderful overall, huge bedroom with king sized bed (great mattress and linens), flat screen TV with HBO/Showtime, and a balcony with chairs. The bathroom area was very small, surprising considering the amount of room in the suite--they had plenty of room to make a larger bath area. Service: Wonderful throughout our stay, everyone is very friendly and ready to make your stay special. Food: there is a free (small) breakfast in the morning of coffee/tea/hot chocolate and mini-scones and mini-muffins. It takes place fairly early (6:30-8:30) and it isn't the healthiest of options, but still good. We had a glass of wine at the bar during our first evening, which was lovely, we were able to sit outside as it was unseasonably warm. Prices were a little high at the bar, which is to be expected at such a luxurious resort. We had dinner at the dining room on Saturday night (we applied our $60 credit to it), your choices are a 2-course, 3-course, or 4-course meal for $49, $59, and $69, respectively. We went with the 2-course meal, which was very good. They provide you with freshly baked bread with oils, special butters and an olive spread. Also an amuse buche, which might have been the best part of the meal. For an apptetizer, I went with the lobster bisque--a decent sized portion but there were no small pieces of lobster in the soup at all. It was more of a lobster broth. My date had the beet salad, which was uninspiring. For our entrees, we both had the filet mignon. They were very good, but the portions were small, 4-ounces or less. Other items on the plate were interesting but also small--a tiny bit of turnip puree, and a little square of short rib with 3 small gnocchi on top (this was about the size of a mini-candy bar, with a nouveau cuisine element about it--the short rib was molded to be in the form of a flat rectangle). But the flavors were great. Even though we passed on dessert, we were each given a wonderful truffle made by the chef, so it was a wonderful meal in all. We also went to the brunch on Sunday, which would normally be a splurge ($52 each and included mimosas/bloody marys). The brunch was decadent--a table of seafood (crab claws, shrimp cocktail, salmon), a table of vegetable salads (too many to list), and there was also a table of traditional breakfast entrees, an omlet station, a carving station with prime rib and turkey, and a huge dessert table. Wonderful, but not something I'd do more than once a year!
The only problem we encountered there was a pretty significant noise problem. We were in Sedona for the last weekend of the Sedona Film Festival, and the resort had rented out a room (within the Lodge or main hotel we stayed at), for the festival. It got crazy loud on Friday night--and the noise didn't even start until 10 PM. Impossible to sleep, even with earplugs. The noise problem was compounded by the rowdy crowd sitting outside at the resort next door. We complained about the noise on Saturday morning, and were told there were many complaints. They offered to comp us the brunch on Sunday (for 2) and of course we took them up on it (over $110 value). The noise on Saturday night was still noticeable (no events in the Lodge, but again the crowd at the resort next door), but we were tired and slept fairly well. Our comped brunch was awesome, and they even took care of the tip for us. I'm pretty sure we'll be back, but we will likely try some of the other higher end resorts first, and we would need to be guaranteed of a room on the other side of the Lodge (not adjacent to the resort next door).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bamaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about L'Auberge. We stayed for 3 days and loved everything about it from the service to the location to the accomodations.
I stayed with my family and although it is much more adult oriented we had a wonderful time.
They were very welcoming to 3 children. Our room was on the hill and was decorated beautifully. My children loved the outdoor shower.

All conciereges that I spoke with were well informed and went above and beyond
I cannot wait to go back to L'Auberge.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIMOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews