We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIP SERVICE -GORGEOUS SETTING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This small boutique hotel is absolutely the best. Service was impeccable. Staff amazing - especially Louis, David and Scott. This was a sister's get-away week in a cottage suite (#5), and we could not ask for better service and care in this friendly and beautiful hotel on a creek. There is so much to do in Sedona. Great restaurants and shops just a block away. The hotel food was delicious and cooked to perfection. If you want a romantic get-away or just a soothing place to enjoy the beauty of Sedona, then please try this hotel. It is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for is my motto. I have stayed in Sedona before and would say this should or will be the #1 place to stay -- or just stop by and have dinner on the creek. What a view.

Room Tip: Try #5 - It is a cottage suite and one of the best views near the creek.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GailySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,352)
There are newer reviews for L'Auberge de Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,887 - 2,893 of 3,352 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in the lodge house for 3 nights. The common areas of the lodge are very nice - big gas fireplace, with cozy sofas and chairs, looks like a ski lodge in Vail. Our actual room was a standard hotel room. The king sized bed was comfortable. The bathroom was standard and pretty small -- about 3 feet by 2.5 feet outside the tub, need to stand out of the way and next to the toilet to close the door. We ordered room service one time, and it was fairly quick - about 15 minutes. The restaurant is nice, but VERY expensive -- we paid $175 including tip for a 1/2 bottle of wine, an appetizer, two small salads, and two entrees. The gym is too small -- has two treadmills, one stairmaster, and some dumbbells. Would have liked a better equipped gym for a property at this level. The staff overall were very nice, no problems there. The hotel is in walking distance to "uptown" Sedona, where the tourist shops are (however we were driven their in the hotel's Land Rover :) My one suggestion to the hotel is that the complimentary coffee and scones in the morning are only available until 8:30 am, which is too early. Why not have them available until 9:30 am? We do plan to go again. Incidentally - we didn't see a single kid on the property the entire time (4 days). Seemed like it was almost exclusively couples, and no families. Not much to do for kids in Sedona, I suppose.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thunderblaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This place was beautiful. We stayed next to the creek and nature at its best. The cabins are very spacious. I love the outdoor shower. Room service was yummy. The restaurant didn't offer much, small portions, but overall it was good. Nice selection of wine. Check-in was welcoming and quick. The views were outstanding. Sedona is a beautiful place and L'Auberge does an outstanding job making your vacation special. Not a huge fan of the parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texans67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Beautiful surroundings along Sedona's Oak Creek. Comfortable cabins with plenty of room and all the amenities. Delicious and exquisite food but a little pricey. Abundant coffee/tea/hot chocolate and pastries in the morning. The sun shines like diamonds on the rushing creek while ducks meander down the path or along the stream and you can hop the rocks. They have a Spa, although we did not partake. Also an outdoor pool. Treated exquisitly with complimentary valet parking and we utilized it several times a day coming and going to area attractions and activities ~ and they are quick to respond getting your car. Gracious service. It really feels like a luxury vacation. We love it and usually splurge to come every other year.

Room Tip: Search for deals online at Hotels.com or Lauberge.com We paid for 2 nights and got the 3rd free.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

On the whole we were very satisfied with our 2 night stay. We had booked a standard lodge room online but asked re upgrade options when we arrived. We were shown a creek side cabin which was ok and right by the water but I spotted some cabins which were on a higher level and asked Derek (Guest Services and very helpful) about them. It was one of these we settled for and we were so glad we did. They were way above the standard of both the lodge and creek side rooms we were shown. Modern, very clean and comfortable, fireplace, outdoor shower and with fabulous views. The room you end up with is somewhat of a lottery - ask questions! Golf cart provided for transportation around the hotel grounds. Prompt and helpful staff. Shame the fire pits by the creek were not lit when we went for pre dinner cocktails (which were very good, thank you Ashley).The restaurant was fabulous. Best lobster bisque we have had anywhere in Europe, or the world for that matter. Certainly one of the best meals we have had either in LA or during our travels on the West Coast. Together with the 25 dollar per day policy and no further tipping (except restaurant & spa), valet parking and wifi included this hotel
is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynnpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

A friend and I met here for a girls getaway weekend to celebrate our birthdays and we couldn't have been happier with our experience. We stayed in a lovely lodge room with a balcony that had a beautiful view. The grounds are gorgeous, even in February. It really feels like a little oasis. We started each day with their complimentary yoga class, enjoyed the spa (the massage therapists were incredible), spent the afternoon doing local hikes (the hotel staff was excellent in recommending local activities) and spent one evening dining at the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent, though very rich. The service by all of the staff throughout our stay was wonderful. They were so accommodating and went out of their way to make it a special, celebratory weekend. I've never met a nicer valet staff in my life! It was so relaxing & enjoyable. We can hardly wait to get back for another visit.

Room Tip: The lodge rooms were lovely. If you request one on the second floor you can get a balcony with an e...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdnycgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at L'auberge for 3 nights during a short getaway to Sedona. I had it narrowed down to either L'auberge or the Enchantment resort. I'm so glad we chose L'auberge since the location was right in town.

The service was impeccable. I liked that it was a "no tip" resort and everyone sticks by that. My husband tried to tip the valet and they said they were not allowed to accept it. The service all around was just outstanding.

We stayed in a Spa Cottage. The room was beautiful, large, had great linens, a fireplace and a gorgeous spacious bathroom with our own deck and outside shower. I loved that we weren't connected to any other rooms and couldn't hear any noise from outside once we were in our room as well.

every morning we went to the lobby to grab coffee and go down to the creek to feed the ducks. They do advertise a breakfast of muffins and scones...they were minature and I wouldn't rely on that for your breakfast. At night there were heaters on the deck, the fireplaces along the creek were all going since it was a little chilly. We also used the hot tub and heated pool after hiking all day.

Overall, I'd go back in a heartbeat. It was a very peaceful, relaxing trip. The only downfalls were the breakfast and the price of drinks at the hotel bar were a little outrageous too..but somewhat expected..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollygb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $415 - $1,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing