We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Auberge de Sedona
Nearby Hotels
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$289
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$285
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$179
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$585
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$459
$399
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,633)
Filter reviews
3,633 results
Traveler rating
2,718
501
238
111
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,718
501
238
111
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showercreek sidecreekside cottageno tippingduck feedingvista suitecreekside diningthe cottagesvalet staffwood burning fireplacebeautiful creekred rocksturn down servicebeautiful propertygolf cartspa servicesthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,347 - 3,352 of 3,633 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2011

From the moment we arrived we felt rejuvenated; the staff was superb. The cabin had an awesome bed, fireplace, patio, a bathroom that was huge, an inside and an outside shower - loved it. Extremely relaxing due to the very attentive staff. The carts will take you into town and bring you back if you call them. The riverside dining and the restaurant are very conducive to romantic luncheons and dinners. And the food was superb. The place to stay in Sedona. You will enjoy your stay there - we did.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We just got back from a pleasant stay at L'Auberge. The room was really lovely. We had a lodge room on the 2nd floor, it had a nice balcony, a wonderful bed, large TV, nice amenities. I didn't think that the red rock views from the lodge were all that great, but maybe I'm being a little too picky.

Perks were : the welcome glass of wine, the little scones in the morning, the in-room Keurig coffee maker, and all the bottled water you could drink. The valets who park the cars are all extremely pleasant. The area outside where they feed the ducks is very pleasant. It would be nice if they had table service and you could get a cup of tea or something while you sit there and read.

The only thing I could really complain about is that it was too hot in the room. We tried to cool it off but the temperature control wasn't working too well. They had someone in to fix it, but ... well, I'm glad we were there in March and not May. I'm sure not every room has that problem.

We had a good meal in the restaurant one night. Be warned, the prices are outrageous. The food was excellent though. And it is definitely the most pleasant place to eat in Sedona. We went to the other "nice" restaurant and left because we found it so tacky.

Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neimanmarxist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Very clean, beautiful hotel in Sedona. We stayed in their newer Vista cottages which had amazing views and were very high end. Super large and luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi.

The staff were all helpful and friendly. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent too, but a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllSpark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Spa "Cottage" looked great on line but is actually a pre-fab trailer like unit tucked in with other units and beside a high rise building. No atmosphere and staff is not willing to make adjustments once you arrive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank travelingcouple32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGALauberge, General Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2011

We pride ourselves on our ability to please a wide range of guests and recover from challenges. Every option was exhausted with this particular guest including a complete refund and an offer to move them to a comparable hotel. It's worth noting that as of this writing, they are still staying with us. The vast majority of reviews use words like amazing, perfection and outstanding to describe us. We strive to give every guest a wonderful and memorable experience and feel we succeed in doing so. When guests are unhappy for whatever reason we do everything in our power to make it right. I invite every guest to contact me directly to discuss this situation or any concerns. One other comment is that what this guest refers to as a high rise is actually a two story building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We just returned from a quick trip to Sedona and there is no doubt L'Auberge was the highlight. We stayed in a spa cabin, whose modest exterior belies what may be the most comfortable and nicely appointed accomodations I have ever experienced. As other reviews have mentioned, the location and staff are top notch. Those expecting a full-service resort experience (especially given the $25/day resort fee) might be dismayed by the lack of any sort of pool or fitness facility. But the beautiful water view provided by Oak Creek and an excellent daily yoga class go a long way towards filling that void. The restaurant is breathtakingly expensive but all food and beverage is of the highest quality. A complimentary morning coffee and pastry service is a nice amenity for early risers, but ends promptly at 8.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMKOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews