We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Romantic and Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Boots and Saddles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boots and Saddles
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Warm, Romantic and Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed March 26, 2005

We had never been to a B&B before. We had the Gentleman Cowboy suite, which was secluded and very private. The room was warm and inviting and difficult to leave it to explore Sedona. The owners were so friendly and accomodating. They recommended fabulous restaurants and made reservations for restaurants and preferred tour guides. We will definately be returning to thier lovely establishment and recommend it to all who want a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
782
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2005

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, March 15-16. Every aspect of the stay was perfect, from the wonderful advise we received from Sam and Irith to the charming decorations in our room and throughout the house. We highly recommend visiting the hot tub in the garden area at least once. We had it to ourselves and Irith says its not used much because each of the rooms also have a hot tub, but being out under all the stars is something you have to experience once. Sedona gets very dark at night and it is very romantic!

Just to let you know how much Sam and Irith care about their guests - we had to leave early our second morning and were very disappointed about missing Sam's wonderful breakfast but when we arrived home from dinner the previous night we found sitting on our bed a breakfast for two packed in a cute little bag, along with juice and cups to take coffee to go the next morning. Also in the bag was a note from Sam and Irith wishing us well and thanking us for staying with them. This was above and beyond what most b&b owners do for their guests. Thanks for a wonderful visit Sam and Irith!!

Helpful?
2 Thank dmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2005

Boots and Saddles lived up to its billing. I'm not sure I can say enough good things about Irith and Sam and their wonderful B&B without going to the Thesaurus! The Boots & Saddles B&B combines a downhome western country charm with a touch of class and elegance. All of the little luxuries are there; the fireplace, the whirlpool tub, the hot tub, the patio area, for a restful, relaxing, if desired - romantic stay. The hospitality like the breakfast's is unparalleled. From the moment you arrive the only thing Irith and Sam are interested in is your happiness. I wish I could remember some of the dishes Sam prepared and then introduced for breakfast. I'm basically a two pieces of toast kind of guy but these offerings were exquisite and the portions generous. The B&B has been furnished with the style and comfort of home but with all of the little niceities for a comfortable stay away from home. They provided very helpful and concise suggestions for sightseeing, dining and recreational activities if desired. They are a full-service operation. They said they will soon be closed for a few months for improvements! I'm not sure how they can improve. We had a fantastic stay and look forward to the next time. And, in case you're wondering - no; I'm not related to them!! :-) Thanks for a great visit.
Paul & Mary Jo, Tomball, Tx.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THELegend65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2005

My husband and I stayed in this delightful B&B to celebrate our 22nd annniversary last October. The host and hostess Sam & Irith were delightful. The room we had was charming, the breakfasts absolutely delicious and interesting. Sam was most helpful in suggesting evening dining and places to see of interest in the area. There were three other anniversary couples there as well as us. We stayed for two nights and hope to go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank 3858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2005

The room and facilities are delightful; Sam's breakfasts are spectacularly delicious, as well as works of art (we took the pictures!); all the advice is dead on. But the true pleasure of Boots and Saddles is the warmth of Sam & Irith. We have stayed in hundreds of hotles, resorts and inns alll over the world and this is amongst the best.
We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 7, 2005

Why the perfect spot? For many reasons, not the least of which relates to the caring innkeepers Sam and Irith who make sure that your stay at the well located Boots and Saddles Bed and Breakfast is a pleasant, comfortable, and rewarding experience.

From the beautiful southwestern decor, the sumptuously wholesome breakfasts, to the added value assistance in ensuring that we were able to accomplish our vacation objectives in beautiful Sedona, our recent stay at the Boots and Saddles was great from beginning to end. Thank you Sam and Irith.

Without a single doubt, we highly recommend Boots and Saddles.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 7, 2005

I have to add my voice to the chorus of praise for Boots and Saddles. Sam and Irith do a superb job making their guests feel welcome. They really work at making sure that everyone is comfortable. Our room was huge (not always the case in B&B's). The breakfasts were so spectacular that another guest took pictures of the food! I especially appreciated their help in planning activities during our 5 day stay. They listened to what we wanted to do and made good suggestions that helped us get the most out of our time in Sedona.

Take a few minutes to read all the reviews here, and rest assured - it's all true!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
885 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boots and Saddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boots and Saddles

Property: Boots and Saddles
Address: 2900 Hopi Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. Boots and Saddles B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Boots and Saddles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing