We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Relaxing Get Away!”
Review of Boots and Saddles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boots and Saddles
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Snowflake, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Relaxing Get Away!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a repeat visit for me at the Boots and Saddles B&B. I enjoyed it so much the first time on my Honeymoon in March of 2010, I could not wait for my return visit to relive the memory! This time I stayed in the El Dorado Room which was decorated so warm and cozy with the western Cowboys and Horses throughout. As usual the service was awesome and the food was incredible! Sam and Irith were so nice and made sure I had everything I needed. It was also nice to get to know Doncy, who was very kind and gave me some great tips on where to go and enjoy the sunset and hike the next day. I enjoyed the Hot Tub on my private deck and the peacefulness of the whole place. Next time I come to Sedona I will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llee5362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
781
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

After reading other reviews on Trip advisor we knew we didn't want to stay in a chain hotel.

The rooms and decor are fabulous. When we arrived late in the evening. Doncy the Inn Keeper,had the fireplace going as we arrived,to take the chill off of the room on a cool spring night in Sedona. How romantic was that? It was just like in the story books that begin Once upon a time.

The breakfast was a real treat as Doncy and the owners Ilith and Sam served up pure delight to get the day off right.

In addition to sleep and eats.

They were willing help with any plans you might want help with during your stay in Sedona.

We will return and stay at Boots and Saddles on our next trip.

PS: We ate breakfast on the second day with a couple that were on their 8th stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgilohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in the gentleman cowboy. It's a great room with a great view of thunder. Breakfast was AMAZING and the hospitality was through the roof.

Location was perfect.... Away from the hussle and bussle of uptown, but a close drive to anything you need. It's very secluded.

Next time I'm in Sedona I'm going back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dc3312010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were really surprised at the high standard of this Bed and Breakfast having never stayed in one before in the US . The room ( el dorado) was like a home away from home and everything we needed was there and more. It was like they had thought of everything. The hot tub was very welcoming after a long days hiking amongst the stunning red rocks of Sedona . The bed was enormous and extremely comfortable and the walk-in shower was very large. The breakfast looked too good to eat and tasted delicious!! We were very impressed as by the time we were finished breakfast and went back to our room it had already been serviced. The biggest welcome and asset to Boots and Saddle is undoubtedly Doncy. She is extremely enthusiastic and professional whilst also caring that your stay is perfect and enjoyable. Nothing is too much trouble to her. We would definitely recommend Boots and Saddle and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are themed it just depends on if you want a hot tub outside or inside your room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave p K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My girlfriend, Kim, and I just recently stayed at Boots and Saddle for 3 nights in the El Dorado room. Doncy was wonderful. She called to make sure everything was alright on our way in from Phoenix and she greeted us in the parking lot when we arrived. She was more than helpful in proving us useful information to make our vaction extrememly enjoyable. The food was very good (considering I am a very picky eater, scrambled eggs and bacon is good enough for me). The breakfast was almost too pretty to eat. After a full day discovering Sedona, we came back to a relaxing hot tub and a very comfortable bed. We definietly recommend Boots and Saddle and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pulaski, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Boots and Saddles for four nights in the Ghost Riders room. We were extremely happy with the hot tub and shower views! The owners go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We never would have known about all the scenic places to visit had it not been for them. They sat down with us and told us about all the must see places and gave us a map with directions to get to them. The B & B is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast each morning was very elegant--made with love from Doncy! We will definitely return to Boots and Saddles!

Room Tip: Request main floor if you would have trouble carrying luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My companion Stephanie and I stayed in the Gentleman Cowboy room during our travels through Arizona together. Doncy was a wonderful host preparing amazing gourmet breakfasts each day for us. She was likewise a wealth of information in helping us plan hiking excursions. We thoroughly enjoyed the room amenities, particularly the jacuzzi tub and highly recommend Boots and Saddles as a first class bed and breakfast experience. Thank you again Doncy.

Yours, Robert

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
877 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boots and Saddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boots and Saddles

Property: Boots and Saddles
Address: 2900 Hopi Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. Boots and Saddles B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boots and Saddles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing