We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B we've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Suites at Sedona
Ranked #2 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Boots and Saddles is the BEST B&B we've stayed in, and we've stayed in many others in our travels to Canada, England, Wales, South Africa. Our hosts, Sam and Irith, are warm, welcoming,helpful as to what to see and where, according to our tastes and abilities, and serve the best breakfasts anywhere. They make everyone feel like family. The rooms (we stayed in a different one in each of our 2 visits) were both very comfortable, beautifully decorated, private, and had many artistic and delightful extras. The grounds are lovely. And they have telescopes to view the night sky!

SB L's

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBRLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

I recently visited Sedona and stayed at Boots and Saddles at the suggestion of my brother who had been there many times. The innkeepers (Sam and Irith) couldn't have been nicer, what a wonderful couple. They really made us feel at home...thie inn was spotless...beautifully decorated and in a convenient location. Breakfast was a gourmet meal and kept me full all day. My room had a small patio that overlooked a beautiful garden and the mountains. I can't wait to return next year....I would highly recommend Boots and Saddles to anyone planning to visit Sedona.

Kathy L

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKPL4-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

It's difficult to sum this place up in one word as you could use any of the following: amazing, awesome, fabulous, friendly.
From the moment we arrived Irith welcomed us and knew who we were remembering that it was also my birthday without asking. She took us to our room via the very well maintained and gorgeous garden and our room was jaw droppingly beautiful (Ghost Rider room). The theme inside was fantastic, the bed was extremely comfortable, there was a double walk in shower with a glass wall so that you could look outside at the mountains and on the balcony was our private hot tub, a most wonderful view again of the mountains and red rocks and our own telescope for gazing at the stars once darkness fell.
Irith had provided home made cookies and lemonade as well as other nibbles in the main dining room for the guests to help themselves too.
Breakfast the following morning was extremely tasty and all homemade and i have never felt more at home at a B&B and this was compounded by a parting hug from Irith.
It is difficult to believe that there is a better B&B/hotel in Sedona. This is a must stay place for anybody staying in the area and if we ever get the chance to return we will certainly spend longer than one night here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrieMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is by far the very best B&B in Sedona, Arizona! The rooms were magnificent, the grounds beautiful, and the breakfasts absolutely delicious! The manager, Sam, took care of our every need and was fastidious about everything. I plan to return over and over again. It is very popular, so book ahead.

Ellen

Room Tip: Just ask for a description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We LOVED Boots and Saddles. Our room, Sacred Feather, was gorgeous. The decor was beautiful, the shower was a huge walk in that had a view of the mountains, and the balcony had a hot tub. We woke up to the most wonderful gourmet breakfast which always had homemade bread. Sam and Irith helped us with choosing restaurants, hiking trails and gifts and were a source of information on every question we had. They were the nicest and most gracious of hosts and we can't stop talking about this wonderful B & B.

Room Tip: The Sacred Feather had a beautiful view from the shower and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lblmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have just returned from celebrating my birthday by staying 6 glorious nights in the Sacred Feather room. From the beautiful rooms to the wonderfully prepared breakfasts, I could not have enjoyed a bed and breakfast experience more. Irith and Sam were the most wonderful hosts. They made us feel like family. They were a wealth of knowledge about all things Sedona. Their passion for seeing their customers get the most enjoyment from their visit was wonderful and I would definitely love to return in the future

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed five nights in the Santa Fe room. The room was comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. The whirlpool tub came in handy for sore muscles after long hikes. There was a lovely fountain just steps from our door. Breakfast was at 8:30 and was wonderful. Fresh bread was baked daily and made the whole Inn smell wonderful. The conversation with Sam, Irith and the other guests was interesting and entertaining. Sam and Irith's vast knowledge of the area was a great asset. Thunder Mountain and Chimney Rock are less than five minutes away and we enjoyed hiking there. If you need to start your day early, they will provide you with a good "to go" breakfast. Sam and Irith always asked about our previous days adventures and seemed genuinely interested in making sure we had a wonderful time in Sedona. There were snacks and drinks available in the afternoon. They were very accommodating for people with dietary restrictions. Sedona is absolutely beautiful and we recommend you visit there and stay at Boots and Saddles!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,163 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Sedona

Address: 2900 Hopi Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4456 (Formerly Boots and Saddles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $252 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. The Suites at Sedona B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Suites at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing