We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very homey and comfortable experience!”
Review of Apple Orchard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apple Orchard Inn
Ranked #19 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2007

Most writers have it correct, this is an excellent B&B! Breakfast is gourmet all the way. Little touches like homemade cookies in the afternoon, wonderful view right from the back porch of the Sedona Red Rocks. Rooms clean and supplied with fridge. I know some have talked about how you can walk to town, I did not clock but I would say it is 1.5 miles or so, very long walk. Area in a severe drought as the famous Oak Creek has no water in it. Wife and I travel extensively and Sedona comparatively speaking is very expensive, i.e. prices for hotels, b&b's, restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Apple Orchard Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 148 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2006

How we wish we were there for longer!! We only stayed for 1 night as we were on route to scottsdale to meet friends but next time we plan to stay much longer. We were on our honeymoon and when we arrived the owners were out but had left us a lovely welcoming letter and congratulations banner on our door, what a lovely touch which we didn't experience anywhere else on our travels. The patio and hottub were surrounded by gorgeous scenery and we cant wait to go back. I would highly recommend this place to anybody that is planning to stay in sedona

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

An unforgettable honeymoon.......

We found this place on the internet. They have a great website. We were convinced by all the beautiful pictures on the site. We called to make reservations and they were very kind and helpful. We got an off-season discount rate and when we told them we were staying for 8 nights they said we qualified for a second discount and it was like getting one night FREE.

The location is perfect. Tucked away in the heart of the red rocks about two blocks off the mainstreet in uptown Sedona. Within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants.

This bed and breakfast is clean and beautiful and the staff is friendly and treats you like family. Most rooms have their own private entrance with a patio. Every morning, a delicious homecooked breakfast is served to each guest on the patio overlooking mammoth red rocks. Fresh baked cookies are waiting in the diningroom each afternoon at 3:00. Appetizers at 5:00. You can help yourself to complimentary hot tea, coffee or icewater any time of the day. They even fill your in-room fridge with Pepsi and bottled water daily.
I could go on and on about our wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. (sorry, no kids) We are definitly going back someday!!!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhondaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2006

We stayed for 2 nights at the Apple Orchard Inn and wish we could've stayed longer! We were there for our honeymoon and arrived late so we didn't get to meet the innkeepers right away. But our keys were in a package waiting for us, and when we got to our rooms were surprised by a banner congratulating us on our wedding! That was a very special touch. The next morning we met Marc and Peg during the delicious breakfast, and chatted with Peg about this and that and got some great hiking ideas from Marc and another couple staying there. The inn is very simple and unpretentious, perfect for those "afraid" of staying at a B&B for fear of being surrounded by lace and flowery wallpaper and perky/annoying people. The atsmosphere was very relaxed, and the surroundings are spectacular, with huge red rock formations all around us. The rooms are not too big, but they offer all private baths, tv, and ours even had a jacuzzi tub! Another plus: no children under 12 allowed, so you can be sure that you won't have little screeching toddlers running around while eating your breakfast or reading a book in the living room. A great place for couples seeking relaxation and peace.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rbrooks24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2006

We stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn for 2 nights and loved it. They do everything just right. The food was great, the hot tub at night was wonderful, fluffly robes to use, and a very nice atmosphere. They know what they are doing, and do it perfectly.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

We divided our 5 days in Sedona between two B&Bs and the Apple Orchard Inn was our favorite for several reasons. Two of the biggest reasons are the managers, Marc and Peg. These two could not have been more helpful when it came to advise on where to eat, trails to hike, the best places to shop, and sorting through all of the tours available. Our Sedona Room was beautiful, quiet, and, though there were other guests, most of the time we felt as though we had a private retreat all to ourselves. That included the very private and serene back patio with the hot tub and lovely cooling pool. The red rock views from the patio are wonderful. There is also a cozy living room with a library of books about the area, including all of the Sedona hiking trails (Marc or Peg were happy to xerox trail maps for us) and the dining area was always stocked with ice water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and afternoon treats like chocolate chip cookies. And I haven't yet mentioned the fantastic breakfasts by Chef Mario! This exceptional B&B was such a relaxing hideaway for us that we just wanted to spend time hanging out on the property - I can see why it has the reputation for being one of the most romantic inns in the area. It's a real find and one that helped to make our vacation exceptionally memorable! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank emptynest06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2006

I stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn for 3 nights this past week, and it was exactly what I was looking for. I work in the hotel industry in Las Vegas, so when I travel I look for the more personal touch. The Inn's hosts, Peg and Marc, couldn't have been nicer. Whether it was suggesting a restaurant or printing out hiking trail maps for me, they were the essence of hospitality.
And Chef Marco's breakfasts, especially the almond french toast, were fantastic!
The Inn is decorated in the Southwestern style, with each bedroom slightly different, but very comfortable. All the amenities you could possibly want. T.V., VCR, free local phone calls, small fridge, and a jacuzzi bathtub.
While you're there you must try the outdoor hot tub late at night. Looking up at the stars while relaxing in the warm water was one of the best parts of my visit.
I highly recommend the Apple Orchard Inn to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable, friendly B@B.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Smokie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,234 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Orchard Inn

Address: 656 Jordan Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-3534
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $153 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Orchard Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home in Sedona. Nestled in the red rocks on two private acres, the Apple Orchard Inn is a haven of romance and retreat. Stay with us once and you'll never stay anywhere else in Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apple Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Orchard Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing