We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Orchard Inn
Nearby Hotels
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$255
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
105
21
14
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
21
14
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubred rockswithin walking distance of downtowncommon areascouple of nightsbreakfast roomdowntown sedonapatioviewsbathrobesaccommodationscanyon
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2006

I traveled alone. I had a such a peaceful trip. My trip to the Grand Canyon and the Hot Air ballons were booked through the Inn. I was so pleased to come back each night to the comfort of this Inn. I met so many people.The Inn is set up away from the main part of town. The cooling pool was a treat surrounded by the Red Rocks. The Inn keepers were so friendly and helpful. Mario the Chef , prepared the best breakfasts. I watched each Sunrise and Sunset right from the patio. This is truly a retreat. Thank you for providing love and care. Highest Regards, Erin

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

My wife and I just returned from Sedona and are happy to report that the positive reviews on Apple Orchard Inn are all true. We had a wonderful, relaxing time (stayed a week) and were sad to leave. Marc and Peg were gracious hosts and made us feel at home the moment we arrived. Prior to our arrival, they provided us with information and recommendatons - driving directions, places to eat and things to do. The Inn's lounge area had brochures, pamphlets and all the information you need about Sedona. No need to go crazy at the tourist center. Everytime we needed some information, Marc and Peg either knew it or immediately set out to get the information pronto! They even called some tourist destinations for us to make reservations. (Don't misconstrue this to mean that they're there to be on your beck and call throughout the day, though. We usually asked questions during breakfast and as busy as they were, they always found time to assist us.)

We stayed at the Hideaway room which was very comfortable, cozy and clean. Thanks to the Maria and Sylvia for keeping it so clean each day. Our two-person bathtub jacuzzi was great and our fridge was stocked and replenished with soda and water daily. The patio was the most private of all rooms (cement wall instead of wood). It would be nice if the other rooms' private patios had as much privacy (i.e., make it so that you can't see through the wooden slats). The airconditioner was new and super cold.

Breakfasts were delicious (thanks to Marco, the chef) and just the right amount (not like hotels that dump tons of unhealthy food buffet style on you - so unappetizing). The afternoon snacks and cookies in the afternoon were also delicious. The eating/kitchen area was well stocked with can/bottle openers, eating utensils, etc. We once decided to have a midnight snack and it was so convenient to have the microwave and everything we needed at our fingertips.

We spent a few days by/in the pool and usually had it to ourselves since there are few guests at a time. It was so relaxing and peaceful looking gazing at the stars at night in the spa.

Having a body massage on the last day of our stay was icing on the cake.

We highly recommend the Apple Orchard Inn and will stay there again the next time we visit Sedona.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goodbonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2006

We took a two week trip to Northern Arizona, and by far this was the best place we stayed in. In doing my research of Sedona's accommodations, we really hit the jackpot with The Apple Orchard Inn. It is a very peaceful setting located in a residential area in uptown Sedona but yet within walking distance to the restaurants, shops and galleries. My husband loved it and he actually doesn't like B&B's. He told me it would be worth going back to Sedona just to stay here again, wow! The breakfast was delicious and was enjoyed outside on the patio with the gorgeous red rock views. We stayed in the Hideaway Room, which was a good size room and parking right outside of it (convenient for unloading and loading luggage. ) The room had all the amenities, i.e. robes, jacuzzi tub, private patio, tv, vcr, wine glasses with ice bucket, and a little frig stocked with cold drinks. Out hosts, Mark and Peg made us feel so at home, thank you! Trust me, you can't go wrong with this place. While in Sedona we glanced at the other accommodations I was going to choose but were so happy with this choice.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank omadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2006

We visited the Apple Orchard from May 9-13-06. We stayed in the Hideaway Room. This place surpassed everything that we were hoping for. Peg helped me with this trip that we planned last November. Peg is an excellent Inn keeper and she went out of her way for us. Marco the Inn's cook made every morning something to look forward to. He prepared all of the breakfasts from scratch and they were amazing. Jean the owner spent a lot of time with us and she booked the day trip to the Grand Canyon. This was the first B&B that we went to and it was better then the reviews we had read about. The view in Sedona is breathtaking and it is truly a place to see.The Apple Orchard is worth staying at and we recommend it. If you go to Sedona stop in at the Cowboy Club. It is a good restaurant and the staff were freindly while we were there. If we go back to Sedona, the Apple Orchard is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SSWJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We had three lovely days at the Apple Orchard Inn. The innkeepers, Peg and Marc, were helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about hiking, restaurants, sightseeing, etc. Breakfast on the patio with spectacular views of the red rocks, gourmet food, and Zane the cat's company, was outstanding! Comfy beds and pretty room decor, easy walk to Uptown Sedona, afternoon chocolate chip cookies, hot and cold tubs, all made for a completely enjoyable stay.

5  Thank music33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews