We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Journey”
Review of Apple Orchard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apple Orchard Inn
Ranked #19 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2006

I traveled alone. I had a such a peaceful trip. My trip to the Grand Canyon and the Hot Air ballons were booked through the Inn. I was so pleased to come back each night to the comfort of this Inn. I met so many people.The Inn is set up away from the main part of town. The cooling pool was a treat surrounded by the Red Rocks. The Inn keepers were so friendly and helpful. Mario the Chef , prepared the best breakfasts. I watched each Sunrise and Sunset right from the patio. This is truly a retreat. Thank you for providing love and care. Highest Regards, Erin

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Apple Orchard Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2006

My wife and I just returned from Sedona and are happy to report that the positive reviews on Apple Orchard Inn are all true. We had a wonderful, relaxing time (stayed a week) and were sad to leave. Marc and Peg were gracious hosts and made us feel at home the moment we arrived. Prior to our arrival, they provided us with information and recommendatons - driving directions, places to eat and things to do. The Inn's lounge area had brochures, pamphlets and all the information you need about Sedona. No need to go crazy at the tourist center. Everytime we needed some information, Marc and Peg either knew it or immediately set out to get the information pronto! They even called some tourist destinations for us to make reservations. (Don't misconstrue this to mean that they're there to be on your beck and call throughout the day, though. We usually asked questions during breakfast and as busy as they were, they always found time to assist us.)

We stayed at the Hideaway room which was very comfortable, cozy and clean. Thanks to the Maria and Sylvia for keeping it so clean each day. Our two-person bathtub jacuzzi was great and our fridge was stocked and replenished with soda and water daily. The patio was the most private of all rooms (cement wall instead of wood). It would be nice if the other rooms' private patios had as much privacy (i.e., make it so that you can't see through the wooden slats). The airconditioner was new and super cold.

Breakfasts were delicious (thanks to Marco, the chef) and just the right amount (not like hotels that dump tons of unhealthy food buffet style on you - so unappetizing). The afternoon snacks and cookies in the afternoon were also delicious. The eating/kitchen area was well stocked with can/bottle openers, eating utensils, etc. We once decided to have a midnight snack and it was so convenient to have the microwave and everything we needed at our fingertips.

We spent a few days by/in the pool and usually had it to ourselves since there are few guests at a time. It was so relaxing and peaceful looking gazing at the stars at night in the spa.

Having a body massage on the last day of our stay was icing on the cake.

We highly recommend the Apple Orchard Inn and will stay there again the next time we visit Sedona.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goodbonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2006

We took a two week trip to Northern Arizona, and by far this was the best place we stayed in. In doing my research of Sedona's accommodations, we really hit the jackpot with The Apple Orchard Inn. It is a very peaceful setting located in a residential area in uptown Sedona but yet within walking distance to the restaurants, shops and galleries. My husband loved it and he actually doesn't like B&B's. He told me it would be worth going back to Sedona just to stay here again, wow! The breakfast was delicious and was enjoyed outside on the patio with the gorgeous red rock views. We stayed in the Hideaway Room, which was a good size room and parking right outside of it (convenient for unloading and loading luggage. ) The room had all the amenities, i.e. robes, jacuzzi tub, private patio, tv, vcr, wine glasses with ice bucket, and a little frig stocked with cold drinks. Out hosts, Mark and Peg made us feel so at home, thank you! Trust me, you can't go wrong with this place. While in Sedona we glanced at the other accommodations I was going to choose but were so happy with this choice.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank omadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2006

We visited the Apple Orchard from May 9-13-06. We stayed in the Hideaway Room. This place surpassed everything that we were hoping for. Peg helped me with this trip that we planned last November. Peg is an excellent Inn keeper and she went out of her way for us. Marco the Inn's cook made every morning something to look forward to. He prepared all of the breakfasts from scratch and they were amazing. Jean the owner spent a lot of time with us and she booked the day trip to the Grand Canyon. This was the first B&B that we went to and it was better then the reviews we had read about. The view in Sedona is breathtaking and it is truly a place to see.The Apple Orchard is worth staying at and we recommend it. If you go to Sedona stop in at the Cowboy Club. It is a good restaurant and the staff were freindly while we were there. If we go back to Sedona, the Apple Orchard is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SSWJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We had three lovely days at the Apple Orchard Inn. The innkeepers, Peg and Marc, were helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about hiking, restaurants, sightseeing, etc. Breakfast on the patio with spectacular views of the red rocks, gourmet food, and Zane the cat's company, was outstanding! Comfy beds and pretty room decor, easy walk to Uptown Sedona, afternoon chocolate chip cookies, hot and cold tubs, all made for a completely enjoyable stay.

5  Thank music33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2006

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights and it was perfect. The staff was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Mark is full of stories about Sedona - he should write a book. Our room was clean and delightfully decorated with an incredibly comfortable bed. We stayed in the least expensive room they have - the Barnside Room and it was wonderful - you should see the others! Check out their website at ----. They have an outdoor jacuzzi and 'cooling pool' with a waterfall. And the location! Red rocks everywhere and a great hiking trail just 1/2 mile up the road. It's also within walking distance of 'Uptown Sedona' shops and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious, healthy and different every morning - it was too cool in April to eat out on the patio so we'll be back in a month or 2 to take advantage of that feature. I just wouldn't think for staying anywhere else in Sedona. Thanks to Peg, Mark, Marco and all the staff - they made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TerriESanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Forest Park, IL
28
Reviewed June 8, 2005

We stayed at the Apple Orchard Inn for 4 nights at the end of May 2005. The innkeepers made us feel welcome and were invaluable for local information about the "sights and sounds" of Sedona. Having a wonderful breakfast on the patio with a fabulous Red Rocks view was so serene and enjoyable. The living room of this comfortable B&B was chock full of local restaurant menus, books about hiking the various trails and a large selection of videos to borrow for your in-room VHS player. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend this B&B to our friends. P.S. Don't forget to try their FABULOUS chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,233 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Orchard Inn

Address: 656 Jordan Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-3534
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $153 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Orchard Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home in Sedona. Nestled in the red rocks on two private acres, the Apple Orchard Inn is a haven of romance and retreat. Stay with us once and you'll never stay anywhere else in Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apple Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Orchard Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing