We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!”
Review of Apple Orchard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apple Orchard Inn
Ranked #19 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A Gem!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed three nights at the Apple Orchard Inn. What a wonderful, relaxing place to come back to after a day of hiking in the Red Rocks. Loved the scenic patio with hot tub. The Inn is clean, well appointed and hostess Jean helped us immensely in choosing which trails to hike on and where to go for dinner. Breakfasts were tasty, but a little more variety would have been nice. Portions on the small side and not sure if big eaters would be satisfied. Afternoon cookies were a real treat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    20
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
110
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in the condo's below Apple Orchard and had a nice stay. Great value, good location close to all walking trails for our dogs. The condo was on the basic side but was spacious and perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneworldtraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 days over Christmas. The place was beautiful and a nice quite location. The room was cozy, we stayed in the Fireside cottage. The heat was slow and doesn't really heat the main room as well as I expected, but the bathroom was very warm.

The Innkeeper, Kathi, wasn't the best we've ever experienced. A bit bossy and not as friendly as we expected from a B&B. It certainly wasn't the best experience we had at a B&B. Anytime we entered the main house, outside of breakfast time, it felt as though we were interrupting, or barging in on their family time. She acted quite put off that we showed up a few times outside of mealtime. Breakfast felt like being back in grade school, as we were told to move to different seats after we sat down.

Overall, not the best, not the worst. If it were the grounds and a different innkeeper, we would stay again. Kathi is not well suited for the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emt8948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Food was mediocre at best. Hospitality lacking. When the hotelier shows up in dirty pants to serve breakfast, it does not render confidence. Will DEFINITELY stay elsewhere on our next trip to Sedona. Have stayed in many different B&B's in Sedona and elsewere, and this was distinctly the worst.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RA1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Although the b&b was quiet and had nice views, the rest was mediocore. The inside of our room needed serious updating; the carpet was disgusting and the paint not much better. We went to the hot tub 2 nights and the lights were not on, so we had to walk the 50 yards in complete darkness. It is advertised as "cookies everyday around 3pm." We were there for 3 days and only 1 day were there cookies. (And we had really been looking forward to them the other 2 days!)

The breakfast was tasty but very small. We've been to a lot of b&b's and we've always been able to eat as much as we've wanted. We left hungry all 3 mornings. The owner served us but seemed very disinterested. I think she has been doing this way too long and needs to find another occupation, or get a manger who actually cares about the guests.

If you are literally just looking for a bed then stay here. If you'd like a good experience, take your money else where.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
628 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

In walking distance to the busy streetscape of Sedona, this B&B was a lovely respite away from the hustle and bustle. The best part was the hot tub beneath the bright stars of Sedona.
Rooms were lovely, Jean the owner is on sight to make sure all is well with her guests.
The outside of the Inn is nothing to look at, but there is plenty of warmth inside.

Room Tip: Our downstairs room had a private entrance and small patio. It was the most pricey at $185 because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. Hiking& shopping are close by and wonderful breakfast every morning on the patio with beautiful scenery and humming birds.. We slept Great in very private room with nice size bathroom. Our host was very helpful in helping us plan hikes around the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Orchard Inn

Property: Apple Orchard Inn
Address: 656 Jordan Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-3534
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Orchard Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home in Sedona. Nestled in the red rocks on two private acres, the Apple Orchard Inn is a haven of romance and retreat. Stay with us once and you'll never stay anywhere else in Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apple Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Orchard Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing