We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to watch sports”
Review of Stakes & Sticks - CLOSED

Stakes & Sticks
Price range: $22 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Went to watch sports”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We went here because my bf had to watch the Bruins game and our hotel suggested that this place would have the game on. They sure did thank God! This restaurant is within a timeshare property. There were very few people in here. We had drinks and nachos at the bar. Tammi the bartender was very attentive and talkative. I'm not sure I would recommend going here for dinner because it was so dead it makes me think either the food or service isn't great. But we did well at the bar with drinks and nachos!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jax16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    37
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and conversation”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Various phone books and brochures list :Steak" or Steaks" but however you spell it the food is very good. Lots of interesting choices as well as the tried and true. The BEST onion soup I've ever had. Tammy(?) behind the bar is entertainment alone.
Stop in and have a few.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wildblu9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Steaks and Service!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were greeted warmly and the host mentioned the specials. Maryann was our server and she was very attentive and friendly. The house salad was huge that came with dinner. We both had the filets and the steaks were perfectly cooked and full of flavor. Dessert portions were large and topped off our great meal. Would recommend to anyone, families, couples, and a good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidepass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty wood-fired pizza”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our favorite team was playing in the NCAA tournament and we wanted to watch the game someplace other than a sports bar. Stakes & Sticks was perfect and the wood-fired pizza and tasty steaks made it even more enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LFW173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“There are better places”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

With all of the amazing places to eat in Sedona, I would skip this restaurant. The food was good, but the menu is very limited. The drink menu was interesting and we all enjoyed our choices, however, the drinks were a long time coming. I appreciated that all of the flat screens were not blaring, like in most sports bars. The atmosphere was not very inviting.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing