We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food Nice Price!”

Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food Nice Price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Was in Sedona in June of 2013 and asked my phone for a close restaurant and it came up with this one. It has an upstairs outdoor seating area that has a nice view and of course nights in Sedona are not so hot you cannot sit outside and enjoy yourself. The whole family was here and we were traveling with friends and they were here also. The chips and salsa were very good. The salsa was not super hot but was the right amount of heat in my opinion. Of course I like hot foods so take that for it is worth. I also had the Buffalo Burger it was just OK - seems like th ecook was a little off when it comes to cooking with a lean meat. The other dishes were well cooked and none of our party had any real grips about the food. Those of us eating the Buffalo all said it was a little dry. Not so bad that we did not eat it though. My family had three entrees my Wife had the Chicken Caesar Sandwich and my Son had the Olde Sedona Burger. My wife had two glasses of wine and I had two local beers and the bill was $72. I tip well 18% - 20% if you keep my drinks filled and don't hover over me. I am there for a good time with my family and friends not you the server. So the bill was a good price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itraveltomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    130
    94
    57
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We looked for a "Mom and Pop" place...at first I thought they were closed. The place has seen better days. We gave it a try. The crabcake..........don't. The combo platter was tasty, and I was really surprised with the paella!! Just goes to show you, don't judge a book by its cover. The place could seriously use some updating though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lack of ambience inside and poor food for price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were excited to eat at this restaurant because it had a wonderful view. Unfortunately, the three of us could not complete our meals. Our food was pretty bad. I had eggplant parmesan. I found three pieces of eggplant sliced to 2mm thick. I paid a pretty penny for that meal. My husband loved his ribs, but the potatoes were heavily seasoned with rosemary and the grilled chicken breast was like the soles of his shoes. My daughter was trying not to regurgitate her vegetarian meal. We would not go back. Oh, the inside of the restaurant was pretty plain without any decoration other than tables and chairs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sealife1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“$1 taco night!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We love going to Old Sedona bar & grill for $1 taco nights on Tuesday. It runs until7 pm. For a $1 they do a great job. They offer hard or soft taco shells with either shredded beef or chicken. Both are great. they give you complimentary sour cream and salsa on the side. During this time they also offer happy hour on appetizers. A nice thing about the taco night and happy hour is they allow you to go outside and enjoy the beautiful view of thunder mountain! Give it a try, great beer on tap also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjpietch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, nothing to complain about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place was fairly close to the house we were staying and my husband wanted to go there for dinner. The mixed reviews didn't win me over, but I figured I'd give it a try given that I could get a $25 Restaurant.com voucher ($50 minimum purchase). For what we ended up paying, $50 including tax and dinner for a family of four, this ended up being a good experience. I wouldn't have been happy if I'd paid much more, however.

Probably what I liked the least about the place was the decor, it's pretty run down. I did appreciate the photos on the wall of movie scenes shot around Sedona. No wonder my image of the old west was like that of the rock formations around the city!

The food was fine, the sort of food you expect to find at family restaurants throughout the country. None of it was particularly remarkable, but all of it was tasty enough. I'd give it 3 stars.

I had the buffalo brochettes, which were perfectly cooked medium-rare (OK, maybe on the rarer side, but it worked well). The meat wasn't terribly flavorful - but then again, buffalo never is -, but the sauce was pretty yummy and adding some salt helped. I appreciated how tender the pieces were, and the lumpy garlic mashed potatoes tasted like the ones I would make. They really hit the spot.

My husband had a burger which he characterized as a good, standard burger.

My oldest daughter had a child's quesadilla. It was huge! Definitely adult sized, she only finished half or so. She did like it, however.

My youngest, on the other hand, was unhappy with her bean and cheese burrito but she hasn't been fond of any of the ones she's had in the southwest. The beans must be different from the ones used in California. It was a huge burrito as well.

Service by our waitress was excellent. She was solicitous, and when she didn't know how to deal with the restaurant.com smart phone coupon, she promptly asked her manager for help. Note: they did not include the supposedly automatic 18% tip, so make sure you add it (and remember to tip in the original amount).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing