We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dollar taco happy hour”

Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Waco, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dollar taco happy hour”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

best deal was dollar tacos before 7pm on Tuesdays...Oak Creek lager beer is really good, but $3 margarita was watered down and didnt taste much liquor.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigTex23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    135
    97
    57
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Food is good, outdoor patio upstairs is great on good weather days, service has always been great. Look for the coupons!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place because of proximity to out resort. We ordered burgers and they were dry not much flavor, sweet potatoes fries did not have any seassoning. It is more like bar food.
Service was not good we had to ask for more drinks and beer. The things we liked: bbq wings and they have guiness on draft ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaby j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good food!! Great service plenty of food for your money!!! Great value we were happily surprised cause no one was in the parking lot. BBQ sandwich, chili, patty melt all yummy and Shock Top on tap ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmceache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Surprise”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Looking from the outside, this restaurant looks like its from an old western movie. When you walk in, that image doesn't change. So for modern folk it looks old. Frankly we weren't sure we should stick around. But we did. The folks there were friendly and we said why not.

To our surprise the food was Very, Very good.

You have two choices when you enter, the bar side or the restaurant side.
The bar side is typical "bar" With TV's and the " bar noise."

The restaurant side was low scale, pine wood accent, old western photos on the walls and a very friendly waitress.

I ordered the ribs, meaty and delicious. They were clearly cooked over an open wood fire.Outstanding! The Tortilla soup was a little spicy, but tasted excellent, with large chunks of chicken in the soup. The Chicken Alfredo was good. The trout was excellent, and the Chicken Marsala was " heavenly." And our friend said it was one of the best she had ever had.
The warm chocolate cake was very good also.

A great value for your money. An excellent place to take the family. There is even a back room banquet area. It wasn't until we went to lots of other restaurants, that we realized this restaurant is one of the best in the town. Good food ..served hot, and great prices.

Ordering tip: Don't settle for a burger....Get the ribs! One of the best I've ever had. You'll be glad you did.

Over 80 Films have be shot in Sedona and the restaurant had photos of these old films everywhere. Taking a walk around and looking at the photos was like walking back in time.

The owner Mike, said that he is in the process of fixing up the place.. with a new sign.
We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChgoGal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing