We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to unwind after a long day of driving”

Creekside American Bistro
Ranked #20 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Creekside Restaurant, Sedona, Arizona, located at Creekside Plaza, just one block south of 89A and half a block north of Tlaquepaque, is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. Creekside Sedona Restaurant features casual Sedona dining at its best with fresh wholesome cuisine, exquisite ambiance, which includes a full service bar, fine wines, spirits, and famous locally brewed beers.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind after a long day of driving”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Highly recommended. A great place to relax after a long day of driving to the sights in northern Arizona. Be sure to get a seat on the patio outside. The food is very good and reasonably priced. My wife enjoyed drinks and several appetizers after returning from the Grand Canyon. It was the perfect ending to the day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HRupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    434
    112
    46
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Super happy hour ”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

OMG. The pound of shrimp at happy hour is fabulous. Hubby had beer and I had champagne. Both half price. Happy hour is 4 to 7 pm everyday.

Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere, great expense”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was perhaps the best dinner we've have had in Sedona but also the most expensive. We could have eaten at one of the beautiful outdoor table, but after a full day of the great outdoors we opted for a nearly as scenic indoor table next to a huge picture window. The service was very friendly and helpful. We will go back just as soon as our finances recover.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Professor-Zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
174 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stopped here for breakfast after a morning hike. We sat outside on the patio where we thought we would have a view of Oak Creek, given the name, however, not the case. The view was just okay - lots of green trees. The food came quickly, was hot and the service was excellent. Very nice waiters who catered to our every needs. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We had so hoped for more....”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had gotten a great recommendation for Creekside as a great restaurant and happy hour. We were surprised that there were only six tables of patrons, two per table. We chose to eat out side on the patio for the view which turned out to be a dirt parking lot and a big tree. The server was attentive, the peach margarita to die for and then it was time to peruse the menu. We were disappointed as the selections, wish that we had read other reviews and tried the duck. I felt so uninspired by the choices that I had the roasted beet salad instead of a heavier meal. It was a terrific choice for a salad, very flavorful and a huge serving. Hubby also felt the menu fell short and ordered Piggy Wings, not even knowing what they were. He did enjoy them but was just not impressed over all. Cheesecake came as dessert and we just took it in a to go box. We never did remember to eat it. Our server was attentive, as we said, the menu so-so and the food was from alright to tasty. We had hoped for it to be a little more......well everything...atmosphere, convivial, a more extensive menu and more lively. We would give it another shot so don't rule it out completely!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Creekside American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing