We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh downhome cooking”

Creekside American Bistro
Ranked #23 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Creekside Restaurant, Sedona, Arizona, located at Creekside Plaza, just one block south of 89A and half a block north of Tlaquepaque, is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. Creekside Sedona Restaurant features casual Sedona dining at its best with fresh wholesome cuisine, exquisite ambiance, which includes a full service bar, fine wines, spirits, and famous locally brewed beers.
Bellflower, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh downhome cooking”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The shortrib baguette was so good. You could tell it had been braised low and slow as had been the pork belly that was on the Cuban pork sandwich. The garlic fries, themselves were amazing, but the chunks of garlic in the aoili could have been smaller. The setting was great even in the winter. Service was a tad slow but at least we had a great view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine811958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    441
    119
    50
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“When in Sedona, we always go to Ken's for lunch and/or dinner”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The best bloody marys with their house-infused vodka, excellent food, serene deck seating overlooking the creek. We have been here several times. It used to be Robert's. The ahi sandwich and peach cobbler are to die for. I have some of their recipes (pecan soup, gooey rounds, peach cobbler) to use at home and remind me how soon I want to go back. Sedona is a gorgeous place to visit and we always include at least one meal at Ken's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adora01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious food, amazing views”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

If it is at all a good temperature, eat out on the deck, the views are spectactular. And if you're there for breakfast, get the breakfast burrito, amazingly delicious and set on a bed of Hatch green chili sauce. I want to go back!

Being from Vermont though, I have to say what they bill as "real maple syrup" isn't 100% real maple syrup. My kids were disappointed in that.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank vermonterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“NYE at Ken's”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I spent new years eve at Kens having eater there numerous times previously. The chicken wings with blue cheese dip are a favourite of my husbands and did not disappoint, for the main meal I had the hummus platter which was good and my husband had the surf and turf which was also good. The menu is extensive in terms of vegetarian options- which was a good surprise as i am vegetarian. There is a decent selection of local beers and attentive bar staff. The prickly pear cactus margarita is also a favourite of mine. We would recommend here for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic view and food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went for late lunch today and the beautiful views and fantastic food,
Had short rib sandwich, best I have ever had. Wife had crab cake with salad and a cup of brie soup both very good. Took a peak at dinner menu and hope we can get back for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerHomeII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekside American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing