We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Specify What You Want, So You Get What You Want!”

Creekside American Bistro
Ranked #26 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Creekside Restaurant, Sedona, Arizona, located at Creekside Plaza, just one block south of 89A and half a block north of Tlaquepaque, is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. Creekside Sedona Restaurant features casual Sedona dining at its best with fresh wholesome cuisine, exquisite ambiance, which includes a full service bar, fine wines, spirits, and famous locally brewed beers.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Specify What You Want, So You Get What You Want!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My friends and I had lunch here. I had heard people were not happy with their fish dinners here. What we each did was specify how we wanted our salmon or ahi ahi and every meal was perfect. Info in, delicious meal out!
Seems like the outdoor seating is for people with pets.
Happy hour looks like one thing to check out in my future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    778
    442
    120
    50
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful patio, great food”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We wanted to eat outside without waiting for a table or worrying about a dress code, so we chose Ken's Creekside and were really pleased. The patio is a peaceful spot to relax and the food was great - I had the seared crab cake appetizer with a blood orange margarita and then the parchment trout - delicious! Short ribs were melt-in-your-mouth comfort food. Great service too. They also have a late night menu (rare in Sedona).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and nice restaurant.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped in for lunch, three adults and a child of 5. They were friendly and the food was good. We all enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nightingale7210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great views and service.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I have never been disappointed with food or service. Great Bloody Mary's, nice and spicy. They serve breakfast all day on Sunday!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This restaurant knows how to do pork!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the Cuban Press sandwich. Larger than a Pannini and filled with a 3/4" thick slab of perfectly slow cooked and moist pork and a 3 layers of thin sliced ham with a layer of bacon, melted swiss cheese, and flavored with thin sliced dill pickle. It comes standard with french fries that are a cut thicker than shoestring but half as thick as average fries. This makes them easier to cook to perfect crispness. The seasoning contains a component that adds a sweetness that I would have preferred not be on a french fry. Still I would definitely go back agaln. The dinner special for that night was to be a smoked pork chop-that is what I would order next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James50saint87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Creekside American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing