We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with gourmet menu”

Creekside American Bistro
Ranked #18 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Creekside Restaurant, Sedona, Arizona, located at Creekside Plaza, just one block south of 89A and half a block north of Tlaquepaque, is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. Creekside Sedona Restaurant features casual Sedona dining at its best with fresh wholesome cuisine, exquisite ambiance, which includes a full service bar, fine wines, spirits, and famous locally brewed beers.
United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with gourmet menu”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I consider this restaurant to be #2 of the restaurants I found in the 3 days I was in Sedona, and ate here twice. For lunch, I had a wonderful Brie Soup with Black Truffles and the Ahi Tuna Burger. I wanted the tuna cooked more thoroughly and I was impressed that the waiter informed me that it would taste much better the way it was rather than just do what I asked. The side salad was also very good. For breakfast I had the Sedona Scramble, which was eggs scrambled with goat cheese, asparagus and other items. The dish was unusual and good. I was also impressed that the waiter brought extra potatoes since I did not want the red meat side. The restaurant had a nice patio with pretty views.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GourmetHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    436
    114
    46
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere-great food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We wanted our last night in Sedona to be special so we chose Ken's Creekside and it didn't disappoint. We made reservations so that we would be assured of an outside table with a view of the red rocks. (Reservations recommended especially for weekends.) We were glad we made them for an earlier dinner since after dark you can't see the rocks. The food was delicious. I had the Pasta Puttanesca and it was delicious. I chose the vegetarian version and it did not disappoint. My husband had the salmon and said it was his favorite dinner in Sedona. The prices are a little on the high side but we found that to be true all over Sedona.
The service was prompt and attentive. It was definitely a good choice and we would recommend it highly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brusselslady48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor atmosphere but poor service and food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Should be named Ken's Near-The-Creekside, since the actual creek is down the block and nowhere in sight. The view is very pretty though, as it overlooks where the creek used to be.

We ate there for breakfast on a Sunday morning. Our server, Susan, was very polite, yet seemed to be frazzled saying that they were understaffed. It took a long time before we got any coffee. Though the sign said "Serving Seattle's Best Coffee" because of its weakness, we figured most of the grounds were spilled somewhere between Seattle and Sedona.

I ordered the CHILAQUILES which must be Spanish for "almost cooked eggs floating in a medley of shredded Doritos". Nancy had the Egg-White Frittata, which she rates as a very solid "Okay". For a nearly $35-$40 breakfast we were very disappointed.

I would only eat here again if we are allowed to bring our own food...and coffee.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancys_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Best short rib baguette ever!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We happened upon this restaurant during a recent trip through Sedona. Although the chicken salad sandwich and salads shared by others were good, we all agreed that the short rib sandwich on the menu is a standout! Seriously, it's to die for. It's been almost 6 months since we had this sandwich and we're still talking about it! The beautiful view and outdoor seating make it worthy of a return trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Seating outside”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We walked in at 345. Greeted with Smiles and a friendly hello we were looking forward to a late lunch. Our waitress said hello she would be with us shortly..15 min later she came back apologizing..the lunch menu was until 4 but "allowed" those of us that wanted to, to order from the lunch menu. She took our order( there were questions about the menu she could not answer) and as we were finishing up ordering she looked up, stated the new shift was starting and she would tell the new waitress what we wanted,,leaving the table hollaring for the new waitress. Our drinks came in another 15..2 made incorrectly..( on the rocks is different than straight up) The new waitress walked away shaking her head with a scowl..this was not the mood we were looking for as the view was great sitting outside. That was the bright spot is this afternoon visit. The trout was fresh and very good. The flank steak tough but with good flavor. The Cobb Salad was not served cobb style but all mixed together.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kmr858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Creekside American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing