We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats”
Review of Mago Cafe - CLOSED

Mago Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I passed Mago Cafe yesterday and the food smelled delicious so I had to try it. They had a lot of different dishes to choose from. I am a carnivore so I tried the chicken fried rice, some salad and some cookies and ice cream. The staff was very friendly and I liked the ambiance of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrettyNJMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Food Is Good,But Expensive”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The food and service was really good. If you like Korean food, this is the place to go. I had the beef noodles and they were great. Ignore the cult stuff if that's not your thing, but don't let that stop you from trying the food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“vegetarian”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

good choice for vegetarians in a very convenient location

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lohfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great tasting healthy cuisine!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great tasting organic cuisine with lots of vegetarian choices. Nice scenic view from their quaint second floor balcony. A little pricey, but not too bad considering their uptown location. I would definitely recommend as a good place for a healthy meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Korean, Thai, Chinese and some great desserts make for a delicious healthy meal. The Green Tea Veg Sushi and Dumplings are particularly delicious. Closes promptly 8PM

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing