We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Red Chopstick

Red Chopstick
Ranked #88 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our waitstaff was attentive and friendly. Food was delivered promptly and tasted wonderful. Moderately priced, especially for Sedona, a great gem just off 179, definitely worth stopping if you like Chinese. Try the sizzling rice soup, amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    70
    24
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Let them eat chinese”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed in Sedona off of 179 right by some of the beautiful rock formations. My husband and I had a full day and wanted something close to the hotel. We walked to the Red Chopstick and we were very happy with our choice. The food was excellent and the customer service was great. Most people want to eat southwestern food because of the location, but give this a try. Medium price range and very good eats

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank belindalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a takeaway while staying in Sedona, carried back to our B&B. Excellent food, hot, no one was disatisfied.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mesaana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Handy and delicious”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

American-style Chinese food, plentiful and tasty. Open all day, handy for people whose biological clocks are out of sync with local time. Egg foo yung on the menu (haven't seen that since childhood, so we ordered it and it was as yummy as we remembered). Very handy to Canyon Villa B&B (across the street, basically).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cherimich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Genuine Chinese Cuisine -- in Arizona? Yes!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner at Red Chopstick -- the chef definitely knows what he is doing. Everything was served hot, fresh, and delicious. Still not sure why they chose to finish up such a wonderful Chinese meal with a boring bowl of plain vanilla ice cream with generic chocolate syrup on top, but that didn't dampen our enjoyment of the rest of the meal.

The service was curt (I believe it was the owner's wife who waited on us), but efficient. She seemed to huff at us when we weren't fast enough in deciding what to order or when we ate too slowly, but we ignored that in favor of the good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Chopstick also viewed

 

Been to Red Chopstick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing