We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to the day!”

New York Bakery & Deli
Ranked #85 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: The bakers at NY Bagel & Deli are fourth generation bakers and have decades of experience. They are experts at their craft. They know the old Italian ways of doing things and produce the best cheesecake, black and white cookies and cannolis you will find in Sedona. Our bakery cases are filled with delicious creations each and every morning - everything from muffins, bagels, donuts, Danish and more. We also offer lattes and specialty coffee drinks, bagel breakfast sandwiches, NY-style pizza and deli sandwiches. Whether it's a quick lunch on the go, a foot long sub for a family gathering or a wedding cake, we can fulfill your needs and delight your taste buds.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great start to the day!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stopped here for a hot breakfast to go before our hike up Cathedral rock. The bagels are excellent and they have a good selection of pastries. While the coffee was only ok, it was not an issue for us as the price was right. We enjoyed the food, quality, and price enough that we made a stop here before heading back to the airport in Phoenix. If you are looking for good bagels or just a hot quick breakfast to take with you, this place was the best we found in the area. Based on their menu, they have a rather good selection for lunch as well. For us, the everything and sourdough bagels were outstanding and worth additional trips if we stayed in the area longer. A couple of bagels with ham and cheese and a coffee was ~$10.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xxxadixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    144
    61
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We are locals and we will never go back!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have live in Sedona for over 14 years and have watched many business come and go. NYB is making the classic mistake of cutting quality & quanity. We dined twice this month, both disasters. Today we gave them the opportunity to make it right and they declined. We will not be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalmont, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A taste of NY”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Having left NYC a long time ago, it is sometimes nice to experience it elsewhere. I don't think the bagels were boiled but other than that it was a true NY Deli experience

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank riverdoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best desserts ever!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had pizza and desserts. Excellent. The staff was so kind and friendly. The prices were good. They helped out with setting us up to have a supper in our room. The selection of desserts was amazing. Visited with the Owner. So fun.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim38EdenPrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Barely Toasted Bagels - Just Okay”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had cinnamon raisin and whole wheat bagels. We asked for them toasted but when we got them, they were barely warm. We originally sent them back as we only wanted butter and they gave us cream cheese. The second round had butter about an inch thick which we had to scrape off. We really didn't want to eat a stick of butter. I actually took two bites of the bagel and gave the remainder to my husband. Even after scraping the butter off, it still had too much butter. The bagels may have been better if they had actually toasted them until they were a light brown and they gave us a small patty of butter rather than using a smear of butter an inch thick on each bagel. We spend time in NY routinely and these bagels are not NY style.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pshajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Bakery & Deli also viewed

 

Been to New York Bakery & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing