We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza and cheesecake”

New York Bakery & Deli
Ranked #83 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The bakers at NY Bagel & Deli are fourth generation bakers and have decades of experience. They are experts at their craft. They know the old Italian ways of doing things and produce the best cheesecake, black and white cookies and cannolis you will find in Sedona. Our bakery cases are filled with delicious creations each and every morning - everything from muffins, bagels, donuts, Danish and more. We also offer lattes and specialty coffee drinks, bagel breakfast sandwiches, NY-style pizza and deli sandwiches. Whether it's a quick lunch on the go, a foot long sub for a family gathering or a wedding cake, we can fulfill your needs and delight your taste buds.
Brick
1 review
“The best pizza and cheesecake”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Visiting from jersey. Stopped in for pizza. Staff was so nice. The pizza was great. I got a piece of cheesecake. It was awesome

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    144
    60
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bakery Find Since I Lived in NE NJ!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I haven't seen a bakery like this since I lived about 10 miles from NYC in NJ! The napolean was the best I've ever eaten--not soggy! They even had a "meltaway" pastry--something I haven't seen since the '70s in NJ! Pizza was good (would have been better if we had ordered a whole pie [just got a slice for lunch], but it was still very good. Took a couple of bagels home to try--yum! If you're from the NE you will especially be happy, but all will enjoy this casual restaurant with good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceanfreak6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“YAY for NY style bagels!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great taste and price for breakfast. Bagels just like from NY! The location is also easy to get too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMS664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would go back again”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice employees - was very patient with our picky child when she was telling them exactly what she wanted on her bagel sandwich (she got it exactly how she ordered it - yeah!). We all thought that the food was great. Loved that they had a few tables outside to eat at. The only small disappointment is that they only iced tea they have is bottled - I really love a good fresh brewed ice tea with my lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlanoTxMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The food here is great, and the staff is incredibly helpful. There is a large selection of baked goods as well. Highly recommend New York Bagels & Deli.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leafshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Bakery & Deli also viewed

 

Been to New York Bakery & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing