We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic Rim Was Stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Jeep Tours Sedona

Pink Jeep Tours Sedona
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.90*
and up
Broken Arrow Jeep Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Since 1960, Pink Jeep Tours has been providing the most talked about off-road adventures in the Southwest. Our award-winning excursions are known as the premier must-do tours in Sedona, Arizona. Whether you're seeking rugged adventure, Native American history, nature, geology or panoramic vistas, Pink Jeep Tours has the right tour for you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Woodburn, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Scenic Rim Was Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Pink Jeep Tour was great fun. Shan, our driver, was a hoot, and it was special to be able to see stunning views we wouldn't have seen otherwise. Read the fine print...not for those with back and neck problems. Scenic Rim is one of the less jarring rides that still felt like a tilt-a-whirl at times.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhondaru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Rhondaru1, Thank you for the review you posted on Trip Advisor. We’re glad to know that you had a great time on the Scenic Rim tour with Shan. Not only our guides knowledgeable, they really know how to entertain our guests. They truly enjoy the time spent with their passengers. Thank you for sharing your comments and allowing us to be part of your Sedona experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,025
    653
    154
    51
    49
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pink jeep means good trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Went fron Grand Canyon down to Tuson but this rim tour was our most memorable of all. Great picture taking with a an informative guide/ driver. Well worth the two hours. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank jvm32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time and Amazing Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Pink Jeeps offers several tours. We went with the scenic one but we will be back to do more. Visiting Phoenix from Tampa, we just went over for the day. NOT ENOUGH!!! Next time, we are going to spend an overnight there so we can see the sunrise and sunset. That's when the colors explode even more. But, while you are there, make sure and take a jeep tour, and Pink Jeep is the one to do. The guides are amazing. We've had 2 other family members go before us, and they recommended them. The driver was so entertaining and the knowledge he gave was so interesting. We not only enjoyed the sites, we loved the tour guide too. Thanks, Pink Jeeps.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Broken Arrow / Scenic Rim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was one of the most exciting and thrilled tours that I have taken. My tour guide was fun and knowledgeable about the area. Spent 3 hours in a jeep with just a one other person besides the guide which made this experience extra fun!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always a fun time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is my second time on the Pink Jeep tour in Sedona. The first time I did the Gulch trail and this time I did Broken Arrow trail. Our driver this time wasn't nearly as adventurous as the first time, but he was a lot of fun and very knowledgable. He knew lots about the Sedona area, history and native plants and animals, so that was very enjoyable. He stopped for us to take pictures along the way and also at several good viewpoints. Climbing up and over the rocks and then down at such steep inclines is a load of fun. I could do this over and over again. Make sure you sign up for the last trip of the day so it coordinates with the sunset over the Red Rocks. This is by far the best time to go and seeing the sunset away from town with only the rocks in the background is absolutely amazing! These are my best pictures.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BD103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
BD103, Thank you for the review you posted on Trip Advisor. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your Broken Arrow tour. All of our guides are very knowledgeable about the area and really enjoy sharing that information with our guests. The Broken Arrow trail definitely has amazing photo opportunities and we’re glad that you were able to take snap some great shots. Thank you for coming back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Jeep Tours Sedona also viewed

 

Been to Pink Jeep Tours Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing