We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a thrill !!!”

Pink Jeep Tours Sedona
Ranked #10 of 114 Outdoor Activities in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Since 1960, Pink Jeep Tours has been providing the most talked about off-road adventures in the Southwest. Our award-winning excursions are known as the premier must-do tours in Sedona, Arizona. Whether you're seeking rugged adventure, Native American history, nature, geology or panoramic vistas, Pink Jeep Tours has the right tour for you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I took the Broken Arrow tour, and I gotta tell ya, it was amazing!!! It was everything advertised and more. Paul was our guide, and he was fabulous. I talked a couple I met during the week into taking this tour, and they loved it too. It's worth every penny, so do it!

Thank Tootey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"broken arrow tour"
in 1,954 reviews
"scenic rim tour"
in 180 reviews
"combo tour"
in 170 reviews
"ancient ruins"
in 228 reviews
"off road"
in 517 reviews
"diamondback gulch tour"
in 107 reviews
"hour tour"
in 312 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 500 reviews
"great tour"
in 360 reviews
"red rocks"
in 545 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 209 reviews
"driver guide"
in 128 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 235 reviews
"great driver"
in 106 reviews
"fun ride"
in 92 reviews
"take pictures"
in 229 reviews
"two hours"
in 135 reviews
Filter

7,894 - 7,898 of 8,488 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

My wife and I are on our second visit to Sedona and loving every minute. I was a bit jaded regarding something with such a touriste reputation like Pink Jeep Tours but I was completely wrong...so off the mark that we completed our SECOND tour in 3 days today.

The combine Rim-Broken Arrow is worth the price if for no other reason that you get to areas that are impossible for a middle aged man to reach in a Mustang or on his two feet without both a guide and an off track vehicle. Our guide was Stella Koret, a woman whose affection for the land and competency in the basics of geology and environmental science was more than adequate for a crew of about 6. The time just flew by and charged me to do it again for the Ruins Tour

The second trip today was guided by Daniel Wishnewsky, who is more of a performer and seemed to specialize in the paleolithic history of the land and primitive peoples. He piloted my wife and I and 4 others to the Hinaki Ruins at the Palatki Heritage Site of the Sinaqua Hopi. Stunning petroglyphs and once again land so unforgettably beautiful that God himself must have been making a movie.

The trips are not inexpensive and you are expected to tip about 20% but you will remember what you saw long after you get the credit card bill.

I cannot recommend the Pink Jeep Tours strongly enough. They are expertly handily and well conceived from the standpoints of content, comfort and safety.

1  Thank Neurodoc422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Neurodoc422, thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We'll certainly pass along your kind words to Stella and Daniel. From your comments in your review, it souds like you discovered that our guides are without doubt the best in the business.

We're also verry happy that you got over your fear of Pink.

Think Pink!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Hard to impress teens plus easy to impress parents loved our guide Mike and Pink Jeep Tours. We usually opt for non-standard tours, but heard good things about Pink Jeep. They do have the lion's share of the Sedona off road market. We paid quite a bit extra in order to have the car to ourselves for the archeological tour. Mike was very experienced and had a lifetime of knowledge and passion for the area. The teens 15 and 16 were enthralled. Ask lots of questions and you will be rewarded with an even more personal and custom tour. Make sure everyone uses the outhouse before heading on the hike. They are not kidding when they take you onto sacred ground.

Thank FRISBEES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

FRISBEES, thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're glad to learn that we once again, made a great impression on our teenage population. All in a day's work!

Hope to see you in Sedona again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Above and beyond the best tour you can take in Sedona! We took two tours from them the Grand Canyon and Broken Arrow Tour, both of them were spectacular.

Grand Canyon Tour: Great day trip and a very comfortable way to travel to the Grand Canyon. Our tour guide was very passionate about what he does and it shows. My only criticism is we stopped at a couple of random spots for bathroom breaks. I just wish the stops were a little more strategic. I would skip the lunch option and and spend some time taking the trail into the canyon a bit. There are plenty of opportunities to get something to eat along the way.

Broken Arrow: Amazing and a must do! We got another great tour guide who is very passionate about her job and it shows. The scenery is spectacular. We went on the first tour of the morning which I recommend because you get less people out in the same area.

1  Thank shannon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

shannon50, thanks for the rave review on tripadvisor! We're thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us. And that you chose our company for both of your tour experiences. We hope to see you on a Pink Jeep Tour again very soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Been to Sedona before and went on the red rocks that time with a different tour group. With this tour group we took the scenic but very bumpy tour up the mountain. Maybe it was the luck of the draw but we drew a surly know-it-all guide/driver with attitude and that ruined the afternoon.

5  Thank Woodchuckwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Woodchuckwally, we are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your tour with us. We strive to exceed all of our customer's expectations. If we fall short of that goal, then we examine the issues and strive to improve upon what when wrong. We would very much like to discuss the reasons you did not enjoy your tour in further detail. Please call us directly at 800-873-3662 to discuss this further. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Jeep Tours Sedona also viewed

 

Been to Pink Jeep Tours Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing