We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME, BEAUTIFUL, EXCITING, THRILLING _ Full of laughter...”

Pink Jeep Tours Sedona
Ranked #10 of 114 Outdoor Activities in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Since 1960, Pink Jeep Tours has been providing the most talked about off-road adventures in the Southwest. Our award-winning excursions are known as the premier must-do tours in Sedona, Arizona. Whether you're seeking rugged adventure, Native American history, nature, geology or panoramic vistas, Pink Jeep Tours has the right tour for you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I road on the Broken Arrow tour with an elder couple and their daughter. We had a blast. Our tour guy, Stan, (I think) was great - best jokes I've heard. Very entertaining and informative. The rock 4x4 climbs were so cool, so much fun. The view from the top was breath taking. It was the highlight of our trip. You really have to do it!

1  Thank mxv1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"broken arrow tour"
in 1,954 reviews
"scenic rim tour"
in 180 reviews
"combo tour"
in 170 reviews
"ancient ruins"
in 228 reviews
"off road"
in 517 reviews
"diamondback gulch tour"
in 107 reviews
"hour tour"
in 312 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 500 reviews
"great tour"
in 360 reviews
"red rocks"
in 545 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 209 reviews
"driver guide"
in 128 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 235 reviews
"great driver"
in 106 reviews
"fun ride"
in 92 reviews
"take pictures"
in 229 reviews
"two hours"
in 135 reviews
Filter

7,910 - 7,914 of 8,495 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Went on the Broken Arrow tour. It was so much fun! The guide we had was very informative, friendly, and funny. We got to see some great scenery in the area. The tour itself is fun and exciting but also a bit scary if you are afraid of heights like myself! We went on the last tour of the evening (around 6pm I believe) which had some pluses and minuses. The plus was that we were up there as the sun was coming down. Made the view even more spectacular. The minus is that the tour is a bit shorter than the others (although not cheaper!) If you have the time and money, check it out!

2  Thank thegreatpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

thegreatpumpkin, thanks for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We're glad to hear you had so much fun on your tour and enjoyed your guide. We hope you visit us again very soon.

With regard to the shorter sunset tour, we do offer a 1.5 hour Broken Arrow sunset tour at various times of the year and it is, in fact $10 less expensive then our 2 hour Broken Arrow Tour.

Thanks again for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Loved the Pink Jeep tours!! We went on our first morning in Sedona on the 7:00 a.m. Broken Arrow tour out and we had a blast! We enjoyed not having a lot of other jeeps bumper to bumper as other have commented on. Our driver was knowledgeable and fun. Young and old would enjoy this tour! Book it!!

1  Thank MahonieTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

MahoneyTwo, we're thrilled to hear that you had "great fun" on your tour with us. The 7am tour is awesome! Did you get to see any wildlife on that early tour?

Thanks for spreading the word and we hope you visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We did the Scenic Rim tour. It lasted 2 hours. Our driver and guide Adam was great!!
He knew so much about the rock formations, the plant life, and history of the area.
If you got 2 hours do this trip.

1  Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

wayne m, thanks for sharing your experience on tripadvisor! It sounds like you had a great time with Adam. We'll be sure to let him know of your kind words. We hope to see you in Sedona again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had SO much fun on our jeep tour! We did the Broken Arrow tour and it was GREAT! I think this is probably the best one, as I have heard from everyone. Our guide was funny and fun. The views were spectacular and there are a couple freaky moments! No cliff jumping though! ; ) For those who are afraid of heights, fear not! I am terribly afraid of heights and this was fine for me. And no huge drops - there are some steep climbs and declines, but nothing over the top. We had ages 5 - 57 in our group of 7, and all equally loved it! It was the highlight of our entire 2 week trip to the southwest/west.

DO NOT miss this on your trip! It is fairly pricey, and I think the prices could be reduced somewhat. But we still would do it again in a heartbeat!

2  Thank CRHawk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

CRHawk24 - Wow, it sounds like you had a great time with us! Thanks for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We hope to see you in Sedona again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Jeep Tours Sedona also viewed

 

Been to Pink Jeep Tours Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing