We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Majestic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Fork Oak Creek Trail

West Fork Oak Creek Trail
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Scenic Sedona Tour
Ranked #11 of 149 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trail that follows a creek at the bottom of a 1,000-foot canyon.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Majestic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

A must do if you go to Sedona. We felt awestruck and touched while hiking there. It was fun to scuttle across the stream 13 times but didn't get wet. We walked in and ran most of the way back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    163
    46
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Parlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Long, scenic, clean, and easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a great hike for beginners like me...not too much change in elevation. The trail was pristine and a path was easy to follow. It's quiet and peaceful. Most of it is in the shade and you'll have to cross a creek several times. I LOVED it. Parking though is at a minimal and costs $9.00.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank blckhze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hikes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We started this hike around noon. Took us around two hours for a three and a half mile hike. Crossed the creek six times. Gorgeous views with the gurgling creek in the back ground. Definitely need to wear shoes that can get wet. Or do what I did and just walk bare feet. We did not do the whole hike- maybe some day .....Our family does a lot of hiking-this hike ranks at the top! Our fifteen year old ranked it just behind the Costa Rican rain forest hike!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank goplaces68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get ready to hop over rocks to cross stream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

this is a beautiful trail, but be ready to cross the stream by hopping from rock to rock. loved the scenery. did not like having to cross the stream

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fun adventure crossing the creek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We hiked this trail at 9:30 am when it was 55 degrees. We needed gloves for the first half of the hike but on the flip side we felt like we were alone on the trail until our way back. Definitely use a walking stick that you'll find at the trailhead for the creek crossings. We weren't able to complete the trail because we got to a point that we didn't feel we could cross the creek without getting wet. It was 72 degrees when we got back to our car and the trail was getting more crowded. The $9.00 entrance fee is worth it to maintain this natural beauty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmb1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Fork Oak Creek Trail also viewed

 

Been to West Fork Oak Creek Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing