We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most peaceful place on Earth”

Sedona Chamber of Commerce
Ranked #30 of 156 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Offers information on popular area attractions.
boston ma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The most peaceful place on Earth”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

i can't wait to go again. sedona you must be heaven. its so wonderful .peace quiet relax, people are very friendly, outdoors are out of this world. i had a great trip last week of August 2013. there are no words to say how great a place sedona is.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank noelBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    18
    6
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beware of "Free Parking"!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The free parking downtown is only for 3 hours. The signes only state this in small print. The fine to be over is $38. Beware! 3 hours is reasonable, not the sign.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank ghfjdksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Sedona a little bit over the top”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Sedona is a beautiful location scenery and hiking wise but the commercial aspect of it is disgusting. I would have thought that I would spend a lot of time here but 3 days was more than enough. If you like tawdry shops selling tawdry goods then this is your place. Actually I have come to feel that most of Arizona is the same. We have enjoyed the hiking and staying away from the rest of it has been good. Another trip here would not be recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank poplarNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“SEDONA ARIZONA”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

SEDONA REVIEW - I WILL NOT RETURN!
The historic downtown strip is only about 3 blocks long, however since its picturesque quaint old town days, rapid growth has spawned the development of strip malls, upscale restaurants, hotels, motels, jeep rides, gift shops, etc. up and down Highway 89A and 179. The beautiful red rocks are still there in the background, but the overall feeling of nature is being overshadowed by commercialization. If you plan to take a hike back into the canyons, expect to pay to park if you can even find a space. Illegally parked cars will be ticketed. This place is crowded and there are always lots of people on the shorter trails. Traffic tickets are also a significant income source for the city. Sedona does not collect property tax on their many multi-million dollar houses and that revenue loss is offset by income from tickets and fines generated by their 32 member police staff. Merchants are complaining that the strict overzealous police enforcement is hurting their business. I have to agree, sudden speed drops such as 40 to 15, 25 to 5, and some unbelievably low inappropriate speed limits, accompanied by hidden police, all seem like revenue generating speed traps to me. Additionally, there are so many traffic circles one after another with confusing double and single lanes, pedestrian and bicycle right of ways, making driving hazardous for people unfamiliar with them. In summary for those who have never visited Sedona before, it is not like the old western movies, prepare for the commercialization that I have described. Have an expensive meal, get a parking or speeding ticket, get lost or have a wreck in a traffic circle and imagine what it used to be like here. As for myself, I have vacationed in Sedona numerous times since the 70’s and definitely DO NOT plan to return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Road5280travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Any visitor to Sedona should make a stop here first. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Tons of information and they were were able to answer all our questions and help us with directions to where we wanted to go. Great little quality gifts for sale here as well. Sedona is a wonderful place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Chamber of Commerce also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Chamber of Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing