We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy hike, with a nice reward at the end.”

Devil's Bridge Trail
Ranked #6 of 156 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An easy hiking trail that leads hikers into Sedona's famed Red Rock country.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Easy hike, with a nice reward at the end.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Devils bridge is great, the kids loved it, we parked our car at the trail head did not drive into the secondary trail head. So we hiked an extra 1.5 mile but it was relatively flat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,763
    446
    57
    16
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“better be in shape...”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This trail was more strenuous than I had expected, but is a not to miss experience. Gorgeous surroundings with the green vegetation against the red dirt and cliffs. We parked at the first parking lot at the Chuckwagon Trail and walked the Pink Jeep path to the Devil's Bridge Trailhead. The last part of the trail just before the bridge is definitely not for the faint hearted. The 20 foot climb is very steep and coming down is scarier than going up. December is perfect weather for this hike. We didn't feel the need to haul a lot of water.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 7seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It was worth the hike”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We drove my jeep to the off-road parking for this trail so our hike was not as long as others that parked in the other parking areas. The hike was harder than I expected toward the end of the hike. Lots of big steps up rocks. At the top over looking the bridge is awesome. The bridge part that you can go out on is not as scary as it looks. Must stay aware of your surroundings while there as we almost witnessed a hiker slipping over the side.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Arch”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The walk here is ok, but the closer you get the more time to spend up top. Don't miss a chance to see "Das Boot" a little further up and to the left of Devil's Arch. Also take the trail in front of the arch to see it from below and take pictures of the size and beauty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LSM1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If this is a glimpse of hell I wanna move there”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

From the trailhead to the rock arch bridge is 1.7 miles of utterly beautiful desert. The bridge is a spectacular surprise when it comes into view. Do this hike.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil's Bridge Trail also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Bridge Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing