We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hike” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devil's Bridge Trail

Ranked #7 of 151 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An easy hiking trail that leads hikers into Sedona's famed Red Rock country.
Diamond Bar
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

It is an intermediate hike so sneakers are okay. Standing on the bridge you feel like on top of the world

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,538
    399
    50
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tough but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a tough hike. We rented an ATV and drove to the trail head, but the climb up to the bridge was still pretty strenuous. There are enough places to stop and rest along the way, so don't let that discourage you. The views are so amazing...it was worth having my t-shirt drenched in sweat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TVLPOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“rough but amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is a long walk from the parking lot to the trail and the area directly before the bridge is very steep and rocky. However, the bridge is an amazing site!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank summervac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Short hike, steep stairs, awesome feature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you drive to the trailhead on the bumpy dirt road (4x4 and high clearance advised), the hike is really short. The first half mile or so is a fairly gentle climb through piñon-juniper forest with rich red soil. The last quarter mile or so is quite steep, sometimes with stairs in the rock with a pretty high rise over run. At the top the views are spectacular, and the bridge is awesome. We were consistently surprised with the paucity of wildlife in the Sedona area, including on this trail. It should be the time of year (Sept) that snakes are moving around a lot looking for mates, but we saw only one road-killed striped racer and one live gopher snake crossing the road. Lots of javelina tracks but no javelinas. Maybe it was because we were in heavily traveled areas with lots of other tourists?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Doctagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be repaired!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We missed the trail that goes under the bridge and went to the top and it was a bit scary!! We had to come down on our backsides, but it was worth the effort the view was great!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil's Bridge Trail also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Bridge Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing