We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a four wheeler so you don't have to walk as far” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devil's Bridge Trail

Ranked #6 of 149 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An easy hiking trail that leads hikers into Sedona's famed Red Rock country.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Get a four wheeler so you don't have to walk as far”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I highly recommend getting a four wheel drive vehicle to go to this trail. Otherwise you will be walking an extra .7 miles on a rocky road. Once you get to the bridge it is a little tricky trying to figure out how to get to the top. We went through four bottles of water with just two people and we could have used even more.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank amy2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,609
    409
    52
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“So worth it to do this hike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

we had to leave our rental car on the dirt road and hike to the trail which adds about 2 miles to the trip but it is worth it - definitely don't drive that road to trailhead unless in an appropriate vehicle. The hike is a short hike to an amazing view of this bridge and sweeping views of the valley. I loved photographing here!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mshtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Group of seven age range 4 to 66”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was highlight of our trip to Sedona. Three gegerations did the hike to Devil's bridge. We ignored others' reviews below and tried to drive the road but quickly abandoned vehicles on roadside and walked to the trailhead (about 5 km roundtrip including road and trail). Should know better, tripadvisors are usually accurate. Trail is relatively easy (rated as moderate) and breathtaking views all along the way. Helicopter fly-by as we were on the bridge was pretty neat. There were traces of snow, this is high elevation. Don't rush. Bring a picnic. The $5 daypass is not required for this trail, it is outside the red zone.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Adamsfamilyadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hiking the Devil's bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

4 of us girls hiked the Devils's Bridge , 2 of us pregnant. We are 35 , and fairly active and hiked from the road to the trail head , up to both Devils bridge and Chimney Rock in about 2.5 hours round tripWe were driving a Ford focus and unfortunately had to leave the car on the road, the other reviews are true you need a 4x4 to get to the trail head, so we just walked it and it took about 20 min. The hike has amazing views and a highlight of our trip and was an easy hike . I would recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank compass_accomplice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went over New Years and had a light snow on the ground...it was amazing!!!! The hike through the snow wasn't so bad...except for the last little bit, just had to be careful up the steep steps to the top. It was well worth it!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil's Bridge Trail also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Bridge Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing