We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Drive”
Review of Oak Creek Canyon

Oak Creek Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
$196.83*
and up
Private Tour of Five National Monuments in Arizona from Sedona
Ranked #7 of 156 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Breathtaking in its red rock beauty, the Canyon is a spectacular 16-mile gorge with streams and waterfalls between sheer rock walls.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Drive”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Oak Creek Canyon is a beautiful scenic drive...lots of turns and lots to see. If you like to hike, there are many stops along the way. One REALLY nice place is West Fork Oak Creek Trail....It's not a hard walk and it's beautiful. The drive is a nice way to get to Sedona or Flagstaff, depending on which direction you're going.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,097
    447
    92
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I felt like having a steak so I ordered their top sirloin. The flavor was good but the steak had a lot of gristle and was hard to chew. I told the waitress and she said that top sirloins were always kind of tough and asked me if I wanted something else. I ordered a hamburger and it was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get your water shoes and wade”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a fun filled trail. Beautiful creek. I hicked up to the end of the trail and waded up the creek intrigued by the closing in canyon. It is just breath taking. The rock formation is spectacular. The trail goes by the creek so it stays cool. I waded back down the creek. It is quite a workout but truly enjoyable trail.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely drive”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Scenic canyon drive from Sedona up to Flagstaff. Lots of stopping points for hiking and viewing along the way. Not to be missed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Absolutely magnificent! A must see if you are in the area. The person driving may miss some of the views as you have to pay close attention to driving with many switchbacks. Just change drivers and turn around! You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlcrncmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Creek Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Oak Creek Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing