We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oak Creek Canyon

Oak Creek Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.42*
and up
Sedona Red Rock Explorer from Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 153 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Breathtaking in its red rock beauty, the Canyon is a spectacular 16-mile gorge with streams and waterfalls between sheer rock walls.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not to be missed.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Loved Slide Rock State Park which features a natural creek that allows you to "slide". It also includes an apple orchard that was once a working farm. Wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,032
    436
    85
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is one fabulous drive, with one of the most convoluted "twisty" sections we've ever driven on. The views are stunning. Very few places to pull over, but just keep your eyes open. Every turn is a treat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmerville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very beautiful”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We took a trip to the Grand Canyon & drove 89 South from there to Sedona. We were not prepared for the gorgeous canyons & mountains on this drive. We would recommend it to anyone coming to this area. My husband also took a helicopter ride the next morning to see even more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An oasis!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We started our journey from Phoenix and reached Sedona in 2 hours. We decided to explore this place and kept driving to Oak creek. Creek is really beautiful with knee deep crystal clear water and lush green trees around it. This place is really a good place for nature lovers and heaven for camping.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mechiuor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Picture perfect views”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I love driving through this canyon. The road maps the cliffs and allows you to see the red rock formations and all the natural beauty that comes with it. If you ever get a chance to drive through this canyon, take it. You will be glad you did. Just make sure that you have plenty of day light. The switch backs are not light with street lights.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Creek Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Oak Creek Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing