We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Maria's Restaurant

Maria's Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We found Maria's just driving around Oak Creek Village looking for somewhere to eat. Now I don't like Mexican food but there are other things on the menu. We had burger and chips and it did the job. Friendly service, nice atmosphere, good food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    111
    50
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food at Great Prices!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent Mexican food at great prices. Wonderful house margaritas, get the grande size to save money! Huge menu, friendly staff, nicely decorated.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all. ”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I ordered the deep fried ground beef tacos with rice and beans. The taco shells were pre made out of the box. If I wanted fake tacos I would have gone to taco bell. The refried beans appeared and taste as if they were out of a can. We were the only ones in the place at 4 in the afternoon. I should have known better..I do mot recommend this place at all. At least the beer was cold..

Helpful?
Thank Marine-0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth looking for”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The place is not very visible, so it can easily be missed, but don't do it! The food we had was so fresh and delicious. And the prickly pear margarita was amazing! My girlfriend and I both agreed that if we lived in Sedona we would very quickly become regulars here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and good food.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were the only ones in the restaurant for an early lunch. The food was good, especially the salsas. Johnna was a our server and was friendly and attentive. Our lunch was displayed deliciously on the plate.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maria's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing