We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house but close to the main road.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Master bedroom with en suite bath, ceiling fan, fireplace, and flat panel TV
New wood floors!
King bedroom with ceiling fan, fireplace, and flat panel TV
New wood floors!
California King bedroom with ceiling fan
Newly installed barn door to Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom with ceiling fan and fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim K
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house but close to the main road.”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Positives:
The house was beautiful and spacious.
Very clean with all the amenities provided like paper towels, napkins, shampoo, etc.
New appliances. Pool table. Garage with remote control. Flat screen TVs in each bedroom and in main room. Nice views of the rock formations from the back yard.

Negative:
House is located right on a traffic circle for RT 179. You could hear traffic all day and night. Noisy when sitting in the back yard and also when trying to get to sleep. If you could pick up the house and move it to a location farther away from the road this house would have gotten an excellent rating. Traffic noise was a major detractor from having a serene vacation in Sedona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Four bedrooms and views of the rock formations.
Liked least: Noisy. Right on a traffic circle.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thanks so much for the positive review! We're glad you enjoyed everything about the house. The location and views are wonderful which is why all of our past guests have viewed the location as a positive and return again and again to hike and bike right out the back door. Thanks for taking the time to share all the positive attributes of our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
“An awesome stay in Sedona”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our group SEE (Sisters Enlightening Experience) had a wonderful time in Sedona. Only four of us actually stayed at the house (each had her own room). But the other group members came to the house to eat and have meditation sessions. The house was spacious, clean and very accommodating. The televisions did not have the main channels, but that was okay we didn't need it most of the time. It was amazing, we were able to see the Presidential Debate very clearly. One of the sisters in the group plan to use the Pigeon Forge Retreat. The beds were comfortable and the scenery from the windows was fulfilling to view. From the first day we decided we wanted to rent this house for our Activity House, Lyn was most gracious and the entire transaction went without incident... thank you, Lyn for making our visit unforgettable!! We arrived at night and that did not pose a problem because the instructions were clear. God bless your home and all who grace those doors. Blessings!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and comfort of the beds...
Liked least: The grill was not easy to light. When I finally grilled, there was no charcoal flavor on the cooked meat.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass66...
1 review
“Very comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

5 minutes from so many activities but far enough away to feel totally emersed into the woods. Beautifully laid out for our family. The beds were very much what was the clincher. They all have Serra mattress toppers. Amazing when your sleeping away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnrober...
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful cabin”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A fun time was had by all. Beautiful cabin in convenient location. Can't wait to return next year. Loved the bathrooms attached to each bedroom.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn E
1 review
“smaller group”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a smaller group(4 adults and 4 kids) and this cabin worked great. The kids had the bottom floor with the theater seats and enjoyed a movie every night. Grandparents had the main floor bedroom and we had the upstairs rooms to ourselves. Great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: theater seating
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S
Silver Springs, Florida
1 review
“Fabulous getaway home!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This home is perfect for so many different adventures! It more than exceeds your expectations and needs. It is perfectly furnished with style and comfort. Attention to details is abundantly clear and well thought out. Our family enjoyed this home so much, we want to plan another vacation here again!! We had everything we needed and more. It truly gives the atmosphere of home and we didn't want to leave!! Thank you!! Thank you!! Thank you!!! It was so homey, I actually put the sheets in the washer and started it for the cleaning team, to help them make the clean up, less involved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHIRLEYBA...
Spring Branch, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EVERYTHING I DREAMED OF”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on a cold wet windy night - the house was easy to find and everything was exactly as represented. I loved the fireplaces, the kitchen was very well stocked with pots and pans, dishes, even a few groceries.
The view from the living room was outstanding. When Lyn said turn left immediately after getting on Back O Beyond, she meant it - sharp left turn at once, then up the driveway. In icy weather the driveway would be a challenge because it is so steep, but having a garage for loading and unloading was a blessing. It was snowing when we arrived and we were cold and tired. the home had a welcoming feel to it. We could have comfortably slept six or eight people. We all had our own space and we felt at home. Thank you for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and proximity to everything
Liked least: Couldn't make the drain on the bathtub work so I had to take a shower instead. Not a major problem.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We're glad you had a lovely stay and look forward to your return trip. Luckily, Sedona Arizona does not experience icy weather so the slight incline in the driveway has never been a problem :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing