We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home in an outstanding location made...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Master bedroom with en suite bath, ceiling fan, fireplace, and flat panel TV
New wood floors!
King bedroom with ceiling fan, fireplace, and flat panel TV
New wood floors!
California King bedroom with ceiling fan
Newly installed barn door to Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom with ceiling fan and fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
6969PEA
Visalia, California
1 review
“Beautiful home in an outstanding location made for a fabulous vacation!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Everything stated or represented (pictures)about this beautiful home was true!! Interior was spacious including well appointed bedrooms and large kitchen. Large backyard with several lounge chairs to relax and take in the view. The location is exceptional being near downtown and west Sedona with easy access to all destinations around or beyond Sedona. Views from the house of the red rock formations were stellar!! The owners were wonderful people and responded immediately to address any questions or issues. Red Rock Retreat is undoubtedly the best value in Sedona!!! We plan on making this an annual destination given how much the RRR contributed to a fabulous vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious home and great setting.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Red Rock Retreat was an amazing home away from home experience for my husband and I. The master bed was very comfortable and the kitchen had everything that we needed to prepare meals. The whole house had a very warm and cozy feel to it. My husband and I are already looking forward to our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvalde, Texas
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is a large, comfortable rental
Liked least: it was all good!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
itsgr8tol...
Winslow, Maine
1 review
“Beautiful home with fantastic Sunsets!”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved this rental! I can't say enough good about it! The nightly sunsets on the gorgeous red rocks, viewed from the patio was the best part. Sedona is magical and this house is the perfect location. It is close to everything including beautiful hiking trails, wonderful restaurants and quint shopping areas. The house itself is very inviting and has a perfect layout. We traveled with another couple and they were just as impressed. We really enjoyed the pool table too. We would highly recommend this rental and would love to return to it sometimes in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything! Location was amazing!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mddeleon
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house was comfortable, big and clean. The kitchen was incredible. The location was great. I would back in a heartbeat. The view was amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loglady52...
Volant, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This beautiful house is truly your home away from home.”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I and my family thank you so much for providing this wonderful home for our vacation stay. It was even better than your description and is truly the best lodging decision I've ever made. The home is gorgeous and couldn't have been more "stay-friendly", besides being handy to all of our activities. Lyn went out of her way to see that we had the crock-pot I'd requested and it was very much appreciated! I hope to make it to Arizona again and would stay at this home without a moment's hesitation. The home is awesome and so comfortable...we loved it! Thanks!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikejconn...
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing house and red rock views”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our family just spent a week in this beautiful home. Lyn has done an amazing job renovating and outfitting to ensure a great stay. We all loved the open floor plan and breathtaking views of the red rocks and Chapel of the Holy Cross. The house is very centrally located with great waking trails nearby and a short drive to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing